We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$208
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$102
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
40
121
120
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
121
120
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful rose gardenparnell villagefree car parkingpriced hotelbit datedclose to townoff street parkinghop on hop off busrooms are cleanwalking distanceroom rateair conwould stay againgood sizeinner cityroom was largebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The price is right. There is an outdoor pool and coffee/tea in the room. Right across the street from a beautiful rose garden. As some others have said, it's slightly noisy if you stay facing the garden and the rooms have thin walls but we were fine. Beds are super supet soft.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank katrinangel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello
Thank you for your feedback, Yes, our location, comfy beds and views are certainly a huge asset and we are very lucky indeed.
Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Nice sized room, average amenities, one side has nice views over the lovely Parnell Rose Garden, our side was over the parking lot. We walked quite a few places from here and the hop-on/hop-off bus stops right across from the hotel which was very convenient. Clean but "tired".

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GayeS545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello
Thank you for your feedback, Our location is certainly a key asset for this hotel with Parnell only a 10 - 15 walk away and the CBD only a short 20 - 25 minute walk away with endless options.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The price is reasonable, as was cleanliness. Location is good. However, the hotel is desperately in need of renovation and modernising, but the ownership would be deluded if they didn't know that already.

Soft beds, dated decor and dated amenities aside, the single most important factor of modernising is SOUNDPROOFING. We could hear every sound from the rooms either side of us and the rooms above and below. Every phone call, conversation, toilet trip, cough etc etc can be heard by everyone. And the road noise is excruciating. Trying to sleep is impossible, making the night, frankly, torturous.

On balance, the hotel is not good value. One is better off paying a little more and getting a good nights sleep. We had a full day in Auckland after we checked out, and were completely exhausted from not having slept at Rose Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheBigTravelBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello
Thank you for your honest feedback, It appears that your stay could have been better, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We have taken your comments on board and they will be discussed at our HOD meeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Staff nice but room tired. Bathroom jaded, bed seriously soggy and uncomfortable. Hair-dryer didn't work, and no mirror near power points for wife to do her hair.

On the plus side, off-street parking in Auckland is great. On late arrival after the concert we attended the bar was closed but staff found a couple of small bottles of bubbles for us.

Avoid room 218. Right by the door to the restaurant so impossible to sleep in once that opens (and closes, and opens, and closes...) in the morning.

For what it is, it was expensive. Maybe that's because Auckland was booked out the weekend we went.

Didn't do breakfast. Parnell has a great selection of cafes for that, just round the corner!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank exile66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Good Morning!
Thank you for your feedback, Our location and friendly team are certainly winning a lot of praise and further reinforce what we are trying to achieve as a team.
Your comments in regards to the door was quickly passed onto our Maintenance team for immediate action. We apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The reception staff are very friendly, there is free court yard parking and the room price really corresponds to what is on offer. The venue although situated in an excellent location (just opposite the rose garden) is in urgent need of an upgrade. We dared open the patio door (ground floor room) and were quite unimpressed. In addition in this day and age the extremely limited free internet provided was really a 'joke'. It feels like a deliberate attempt to lure people into an outrageous paying scheme.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Global_Citizen_YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Hello
Our friendly reception team gain a lot of praise as do the rest of the hotel team for being professional, welcoming and friendly - your feedback further reinforces what we are trying to achieve as a team moving forward.
We have taken your comments on board regarding the Wifi and will be discussed to way to improve it at our next HOD meeting.
See you again soon, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews