We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saying goodbye to New Zealand ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here as we were leaving to go back home. Max and Sophia were very pleasant. Max had reserved a cab to take us to the airport. My husband and I walked to the city( about 50 minute walk) and we got caught in the rain on our way back to the B&B. We were going to be flying out in a couple of hours. Sophia was very pleasant and put our sweatshirts in the drier and said to make ourselves at home. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Quiet neighborhood.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Hotel is located in a suburb of Auckland. It has good bus links into the city. Area is not blessed with good restaurants locally, e.g. burger places are in abundance.
The accommodation itself is barely suitable for one night. Rooms are tiny, tiny, tiny. There is a shared lounge dining area which is OK - the TV was not working when we were there and the owners did not seem that bothered at all. Also, note there are 10+ rooms here, so there is a lot of coming and going.
You should be aware that the owners do not live on the premises, they appeared to leave about 9pm, shut the door and leave a notice on the door for those not having arrived telling them the access to get in - not at all secure!

Room Tip: Higher numbered rooms are further away from the road
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eastbourneoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A pleasant enough B and B. The double rooms are small but have everything one needs. However the bed is a double and small for two reasonably sized adults. (6'4" and 5'6"). Very difficult to get a good nights sleep. The bathroom is also small but manageable. All rooms seem to have en suites.
Breakfast was good and the lounge area is pleasant to read the daily paper.

Room Tip: Front rooms face a fairly busy road and could be a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suem030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I just needed somewhere central to stay with parking. This ticks those boxes.
The staff were friendly enough. I did think the rooms were a good size but the ensuite is small. No opportunities to put toiletries in there.
Some of the decor, instead of looking cute, looks dated.
The walls are reasonably thin, so noise did travel.
The hot breakfast options are few. There were plenty of cereals/breads available.
There is free wifi - I could not login at all though, so maybe user operator I tried numerous times.
It would be a great addition to have tv's in the room. And maybe small fridges. I didn't fancy putting my stuff in the shared fridge.
I realize you get what you pay for but it was every bit as expensive as a hotel room and I feel I got less.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alexander298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Our first night in Auckland after a very long journey from Manchester UK. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. The location is a little out of town but easily accessible by a very regular bus service only costing $NZ3. Breakfast was included. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
3.6 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
319 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
2.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland Central
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,310 reviews
3.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Address: 83 Valley Road | Mt. Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: €75 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming small hotel in quiet residential location, close to city with excellent connections to town, Mt. Eden summit with panoramic views easily accessible,immaculate quality rooms with en-suites, phones and internet access for your laptop,healthy breakfast buffet-style,complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits, sunny lounge and peaceful garden, good shopping, cafes, restaurants and internet cafes nearby,off-street parking, friendly and welcoming atmosphere.Ask us for advice on rental cars, tours etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing