We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for driving to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A pleasant enough B and B. The double rooms are small but have everything one needs. However the bed is a double and small for two reasonably sized adults. (6'4" and 5'6"). Very difficult to get a good nights sleep. The bathroom is also small but manageable. All rooms seem to have en suites.
Breakfast was good and the lounge area is pleasant to read the daily paper.

Room Tip: Front rooms face a fairly busy road and could be a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suem030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I just needed somewhere central to stay with parking. This ticks those boxes.
The staff were friendly enough. I did think the rooms were a good size but the ensuite is small. No opportunities to put toiletries in there.
Some of the decor, instead of looking cute, looks dated.
The walls are reasonably thin, so noise did travel.
The hot breakfast options are few. There were plenty of cereals/breads available.
There is free wifi - I could not login at all though, so maybe user operator I tried numerous times.
It would be a great addition to have tv's in the room. And maybe small fridges. I didn't fancy putting my stuff in the shared fridge.
I realize you get what you pay for but it was every bit as expensive as a hotel room and I feel I got less.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alexander298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Our first night in Auckland after a very long journey from Manchester UK. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. The location is a little out of town but easily accessible by a very regular bus service only costing $NZ3. Breakfast was included. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Well-located on a fairly quiet road less than 10 minutes drive from central Auckland. Our flight arrived post midnight, so we were glad of the flexibility provided for a late check-in. Breakfast proved to be substantial and very good. Bed comfy and no sign of bugs. Turn right out of the door and a few minutes takes you to the main road where buses get you to the centre of town (passing a supermarket on the way). Or turn left and a longer walk gets you up to Mount Eden Road and other buses in to town, or, to the right Mount Eden Village. Friendly, helpful people. We would willingly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulandCynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Conveniently located near major road into the center city with good public transport. The house is old but well kept up. Its gardens were in full bloom and the lounge/breakfast room was light and airy. Our hostess was welcoming and served us an amazing gourmet breakfast. Several of the guests spoke German as did our hostess which lent an international flavor to our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
3.7 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
746 reviews
2.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
735 reviews
3.6 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 62 in Auckland Central
547 reviews
3 km away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#5 of 62 in Auckland Central
135 reviews
3.4 km away
Braemar on Parliament Street B&B Auckland
Braemar on Parliament Street B&B...
#4 of 62 in Auckland Central
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Address: 83 Valley Road | Mt. Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: €86 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming small hotel in quiet residential location, close to city with excellent connections to town, Mt. Eden summit with panoramic views easily accessible,immaculate quality rooms with en-suites, phones and internet access for your laptop,healthy breakfast buffet-style,complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits, sunny lounge and peaceful garden, good shopping, cafes, restaurants and internet cafes nearby,off-street parking, friendly and welcoming atmosphere.Ask us for advice on rental cars, tours etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing