We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Friendly Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We spent one night in Auckland before meeting our group tour and moving on. The reservation with hotels.com was as confirmed when we arrived. This clean vintage guest house, full of antiques was very restful and friendly. There is a parking area in front, (off street) so car is protected. We walked over to the main street to shop at a nearby grocery store and found many restaurants to choose from for dinner. The beds were comfy and the room ample size. Bathroom small but enough, and very clean. WiFi was good, but no TV. Another walk in the opposite direction took us up to Mount Eden and a fantastic view of Auckland and Devonport and further on. This made us late for breakfast, but the cheery staff was more than friendly. After coffee and a local eggs n beans skillet with plenty of toast and local jelly/honey/cheese we checked out. The staff even helped carry our suitcases out and loaded them in the car. (stairs - no lift)...
Would definitely stay again when returning to Auckland in future.

Room Tip: First rooms at entrance door are a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valeri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I stopped here only one night in a single room to which I had booked two one for friend who came with me, this would have originally been a big town house walking up the steps to the entranceway where we were greeted by our host who was very polite, we were shown our rooms and told what time breakfast was and also that we could help our selfs to tea and coffee at any time in the lounge, the room itself was clean and tidy with a bathroom on suite, I had a very comfortable nights sleep go up showered and went for breakfast don't expect a full English this is a continental style breakfast as you would expect we were offered German sausage beans and egg which we had and was very tasty along with large a month of tea and coffee, I would certainly return here again especially with the Rugby on a 20 minute walk will get you to Eden Park.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank longleyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Staying here is like staying with family. The staff are so kind and attentive, they will do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning offers a broad variety of treats to start off your day on the right foot. It is located just a short walk from Mt. Eden which makes for a spectacular morning hike that offers stunning views of the city. I highly recommend to anyone traveling to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were there on July 2016 on our honeymoon, we spent one night and everything was very good. Good place, near Mount Eden, and everyone is very nice. Breakfast is very complete. There is a small parking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EduBaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed her our first night in NZ last August. It's conveniently located a couple of blocks from the skybus stop. Fancy was our hostess. She was friendly and quite helpful. The room was small, as was the bathroom and shower. We expected this from the reviews and had no issues with it. We weren't there to sit in the room. The common area has a couple of couches, a small refrigerator and tea and cookies available. There is a nice back yard as well.

The breakfast was very good. Choice of eggs, sausage and cold options.

It was an easy bus ride downtown, where we spent the day exploring. The next day we left Auckland to see the country. Bavaria B&B met all of our needs and expectations so well that we rebooked for our last night in NZ. Thanks Fancy.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
3.6 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
319 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
2.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland Central
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,310 reviews
3.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Address: 83 Valley Road | Mt. Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: €75 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming small hotel in quiet residential location, close to city with excellent connections to town, Mt. Eden summit with panoramic views easily accessible,immaculate quality rooms with en-suites, phones and internet access for your laptop,healthy breakfast buffet-style,complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits, sunny lounge and peaceful garden, good shopping, cafes, restaurants and internet cafes nearby,off-street parking, friendly and welcoming atmosphere.Ask us for advice on rental cars, tours etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing