We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 17:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Auckland Zoo
from US$16.51
More Info
from US$257.99
More Info
from US$30.96
More Info
Reviews (3,215)
Filter reviews
3,175 results
Traveller rating
1,791
1,023
267
67
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,791
1,023
267
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal enclosures red panda animals seem great family day kiwi bird feeding times behind the scenes all ages new zealand school holidays native birds on display great place to visit tiger meerkats kea devil
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 3,175 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We decided to visit the Zoo to kill some time while in Auckland. It was a great visit, however there are alot of upgrades going on at the moment and more animals expected. The animals were well looked after and there was a good variety. The food outlets could have been cleaner, but all in all a good day out.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We have been to a lot of the zoos but this zoo is one of the best. It is very easy to get away especially with prams. Animals looks happy and healthy. We walked non stop for 2 hours and kids had such a great time. Really loved this zoo

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank KelP684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a good time wandering around the zoo with the rest of Auckland on Good Friday. The zoo itself is nicely laid out and sign listed, animal enclosures look well considered and lots of helpful volunteers out which is good to see.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 981aliciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I hadn't been to the zoo for years, but was intrigued by the bug display- anything by Weta workshops is not to be missed! The daughter and I were delighted - we may even admit we have a sneaky admiration for creepy crawlies! Also appreciated the zoo enthusiasts who we chatted to and who directed us to see various animals! Great day out!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Teach6214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Auckland Zoo is by far one of the best zoos I  have visited. Be prepared to spend at least 2 to 3 hours there or even more. The animals were well taken care of and the zoo is very well maintained. It is definately worth the entrance fee of 28NZ$ per person. There are a few cafes in the zoo itself. I was there mainly to see the Galapagos tortoise and was disappointed that it was smaller than what I expected. A few of the animals were not seen such as lion, tiger and red panda but I'm sure they are hiding somewhere. I would recommend this Zoo to anyone!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank travelwithting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews