We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
CheapTicketsUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
PricelineUS$87
Destinia.comUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
88
256
328
145
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
256
328
145
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anzac ave breakfast was included good nights sleep comfy bed britomart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Mediocre welcome after a long day from staff. Parking was a surprise that we should have been made aware of. Well maintained room , comfortable bed with all the basics.
Very convenient location to downtown and the Spark Arena.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyd_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Kia Ora tonydV9357GK

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it was a pleasure to serve you!

I was glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

My friend and I stayed her for two nights. Room was clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included which was very unappetising. Can’t say for certain but eggs tastes like they were powdered. Croissants were deep fried! So instead of being light and fluffy, they were heavy and soaked in old oil. Who does that to a croissant lol

The second morning was better cos we asked for poached eggs and also hot milk. So heads up if your having breakfast ask for what you want. Otherwise a good stay

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MYSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Kia Ora MYSB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay! we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Rooms are clean and tidy bit of wear and tear but that is expected as it is a pretty old building very comfortable beds had a balcony veiw of the main road. Parking is limited and costs $25 a night no free parking available on site. Nice small restaurant downstairs.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniemoses1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Kia Ora ronniemoses1970,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay! we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

This our first night here and our third away to go 2night voucher
This afternoon we were charged $25 a day for parking we weren’t expecting and $50 security deposit not charged anywhere we have stayed supposedly refundable unless they find something to deduct the evening meal was the poorest of the 3 we have had during this holiday if you have a voucher you get little choice fish and chip over fried and salad slimy in parts we have another day but from what I can see this Copthorne has little to offer unlike Paihia which had views pool gym and spa larger room and hot water
The dresser had several coffee rings and chips on bathroom floor hot water barely warm

Room tip: Don’t choose here
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninny1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Kia Ora ninny1954,

Thank you for sharing your experience. On behalf of our team I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us so we can ensure we improve those areas that need attention.
I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and not only meet your expectations but to have you as a loyal guest
Thank you for choosing Copthorne Auckland
Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

We had a very nice room with a side window and opening doors onto a wrought iron balcony facing out onto the local scenery of trains, cranes and the bay in the distance.
At the end of the floor our room was quiet and peaceful.
Everything that we needed was there.
Staff very nice and very helpful.
We asked for a map and advice on walking into town and managed it, even slowly, in 25 minutes. Lots to see on the way.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Kia Ora bizliz21

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it was a pleasure to serve you!

I was glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews