We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TWO GREAT DAYS WITH OUR GUIDES”

TIME Unlimited Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$243.03*
and up
Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance
Ranked #4 of 164 Tours in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 3 Global Tourism Awards, TIME Unlimited Tours offers the very best Auckland Tours, Auckland Maori Tours, Guided Wilderness Walks, Auckland Shore Excursions and Private Auckland and New Zealand Tours. Personal Tours in very small groups (larger groups on request) and Private Luxury Tours from Auckland to such locations as Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, Rotorua, Taupo and the Bay of Islands. TIME Unlimited Tours is one of the most iconic and environmentally-friendly tourism businesses in New Zealand.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“TWO GREAT DAYS WITH OUR GUIDES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of being shown around Auckland and its environs on the full-day tour offered by T.I.M.E. Unlimited. Our guide for the first day, Dawn, was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and most accommodating. On our second day, Neill took us into the Northland and devised a wonderful itinerary exactly tailored to what we wanted. Neill was an excellent guide and very passionate about his adopted country. After two highly enjoyable days, we can heartily recommend T.I.M.E. Unlimited to the discerning traveller who desires (and is willing to pay) for a personal and, if necessary, customized tour experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FandB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
The opportunity to be able to spend more than just a half or full day with our guests is something we always treasure. It gives us an opportunity to show more than what we can fit into just one day and it allows us to get to know our guests even better. In your case, that was our Auckland All Inclusive Full Day Tour on day 1, plus a very interesting tour of the region north of Auckland on day 2. We are very lucky in that there is so much to see in our region and we feel we made the most of it by devising the itinerary to fit in with your special requests after what was obviously quite detailed research prior to you visiting NZ. That's what our Private Tours are all about, i.e. being able to cater exactly to what our guests are really looking for and to then make this into a fun day or several fun days that they in turn will treasure for a long time. We are delighted you enjoyed touring with us so much and we equally enjoyed the pleasure of hosting you! Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    26
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start off our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We flew into Auckland and on our first day, we went on a half day tour with Ceillhe. It was called the Highlights of Auckland. This was the best thing we could have done to see and learn about the city of Auckland. She also gave us a lot of history on the Maori culture which was something we found very interesting. It was a small group, very personable and was just what we wanted. She picked us up at our hotel and had snacks and drinks available in the van for the tour. We stopped at many different places around Auckalnd and learned about all places as we stopped. I can not speak highly enough about her and the company.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mecklin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Since we are lucky to live in a city and region which is repeatedly voted one of the most beautiful in the world, we see it as a real privilege to show our guests some of the places that are most special to us. Just last year, Auckland was again voted the 3rd best place in the world to live and the best in all of Australasia. So the problem, if you want to call it that, is to decide what to fit into the short time we have available on any of our tours.... We all find such lovely feedback as yours very motivating to keep hosting our guests the way we do in a very personal way, while at the same time always looking for any way in which we can improve the way we do things. Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciated both the privilege of hosting you and your kind feedback here on tripadvisor! Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must thing to do in Auckland!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Read reviews, booked the tour, expected good hike, got incredible experience. Neille is the man. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I don't like hiking but this was something else. He took us on the full day hike and it was everything we could imagine. It was raining a bit, but Neill improvised and we had lunch in a cave, we called it Cafe "Cave". Great tour and funny tour guide. What else can you ask for. Neill, thanks for the little surprise you left for us.
Gago

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank stache12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Showing our guests the stunningly beautiful Waitakere Ranges is one of our great pleasures and every time a real highlight for us. This especially so when we have the opportunity to host our guests on a Full Day Guided Wilderness Walk on our West Coast, incorporating volcanic black sand beaches, subtropical rainforest, our famous Kauri trees, unique wildlife and in your case really appreciative guests that were a lot of fun to guide. We didn't have ideal weather that day but we feel we made the most of it, including our improvised lunch just inside the entrance of what is a historical railway tunnel right beside one of our most beautiful beaches. I will never forget the amazed look on the passing walkers' faces as they saw us sitting dry inside having lunch while it was pouring outside. These are very much secret spots far far away from the crowds and get right into the essence of what beautiful New Zealand is about. Thank you so much for allowing me to show you these places that are very dear to us and for taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great day....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We spent a wonderful,interesting and informative day with our wonderful guide Dawn. She manged to overcome bad weather to get the most into our one day ashore. Good pick up spot from the cruise pier. Thanks for a great day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Appleation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
We are delighted that you obviously had a very enjoyable Shore Excursion here in Auckland with our lovely guide Dawn. We host a lot of cruise ship passengers like yourselves that would like to experience an Auckland Shore Excursion that really gets away from the crowds and in very comfortable luxury vehicles. Also it is very important to us that our guests are sure to reach their cruise ship on time at the end of our Shore Excursion and in 7 years of operating our very special tour business, we have never ever missed a departing ship. This is of course a record which we fully intend to keep at 100%! Thanks again for the opportunity to host you and see you again one day! Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A special tour - look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our guide, Ceillhe, was the best. Her knowledge and passion for Auckland and her Maori culture were true assets for the tour. Even though we opted for the half day tour, we still got see a ton of Auckland's sites. She was very accommodating towards everyone's desires/needs and even sprang for lunch in Devonport. The van was comfortable and not to be overlooked, Ceillhe was a very safe driver. This tour was definitely the highlight of our visit to Auckland!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GroceryLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we are glad you liked my driving too! It was a delight having the opportunity to guide you around our beautiful city and to share a little about our indigenous Maori culture with you. Ka kite ano (see you again soon) in Tamaki Makaurau (Auckland)! Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TIME Unlimited Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to TIME Unlimited Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing