We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fantastically Amazing!!!!”

TIME Unlimited Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$248.41*
and up
Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance
Ranked #4 of 163 Tours in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 3 Global Tourism Awards, TIME Unlimited Tours offers the very best Auckland Tours, Auckland Maori Tours, Guided Wilderness Walks, Auckland Shore Excursions and Private Auckland and New Zealand Tours. Personal Tours in very small groups (larger groups on request) and Private Luxury Tours from Auckland to such locations as Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, Rotorua, Taupo and the Bay of Islands. TIME Unlimited Tours is one of the most iconic and environmentally-friendly tourism businesses in New Zealand.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastically Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have travelled to 58 countries in the world and this tour company was the best I have ever experienced. They redefined luxury. We spent 5 days (Taupo, Rotorua, Bay of Islands and Auckland) with our tour guide, Neill, who is an absolutely amazing person. He is very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and catering. We learned so much about New Zealand’s culture, history and nature from him. His passion and love for New Zealand is evident and is part of the reason he does an amazing job. He also cares tremendously about his customers. He went out of his way to make sure we had the best time of our lives, which we did. He even worked over his scheduled time with us to make sure we saw and did everything we wanted in the areas we were in. We will never forget that. By the end of our trip we felt like Neill was part of our family.
The greatest thing about our tour was Neill, but I do want to comment on how amazing the vehicle was. Neill drove us around in a Mercedes van, which was spacious, smooth and comfortable. This is an important feature when driving long distances. He also provided us with great snacks and amazing food.
Words cant describe how amazing my experience was. If you are visiting the North Island, Time Unlimited tours would be the best way to discover this area of the world.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneePaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
It was a real privilege and pleasure being able to show you around Auckland and the North Island for several days and it was a lot of fun for us too! We feel lucky that through our business we have the opportunity not only to show off some of the most stunning parts of New Zealand but also to meet amazing people like yourselves. Thanks again for your very kind review about your tour with us and we look forward to being able to host you again one day very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    26
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a wonderful tour!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our trip to New Zealand was a wonderful and memorable experience. What really made our trip so enjoyable was our private tour guide 'Néill', the owner of Time Unlimited Tours. We toured with him for five days in New Zealand, North Island. Néill was very informative, knowledgeable about the culture, history and landmarks of New Zealand. He also was professional, punctual and personable. In addition, the car ride was very luxurious and comfortable.
I read one negative review about Time Unlimited Tours that definitely didn't describe this company.
I would highly recommend this company to my family members and friends. Thank you, Néill for the great service and hope to see you again in the future.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmeen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
This tour was one of those occasions when our guests have become friends that we will definitely be keeping in touch with for many years to come. What a pleasure it was to guide you and your family! I loved how interested you were in everything plus the many questions you asked, which made guiding the tour lots of fun for me too. In fact you were all so bubbly and enthusiastic it was sometimes hard for me to get a word in, which was lots of fun. Thanks for taking to the time to write this very kind review, which we really appreciate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Personable Guide with a Positive Attitude”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We asked for a specail tour and we got one! Neill took us to the beautiful black sand beaches of Piha - West Auckland and led us on a magnificent hike on the Hillary Trail. We will always remember the magnificent scenery and the soothing sounds of the surf below.

He also showed us a 1,000 year old Kauri tree that was amazing and he was very knowledgeabnle and interesting. There were several companies offering tours but we are so very glad we chose Time Unlimited because of the personal service and attention to detail they provide. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dskWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
When reading such a lovely comment on Tripadvisor, it is a real pleasure for us to see when the great effort we place on our tours is quite obviously appreciated. We are lucky in Auckland in that the choice of amazing places to show our guests is so large and varied. However, we still feel that it is the way we present these places to our guests and which background information we give on our tours that brings these places to life and which makes all the difference. For example, when walking along a track in the Waitakere Ranges, most of our guests would never know the very special and iconic trees that we pass, unless we explain these in detail and also explain what they are actually used for. So going on a high-quality and personal tour opens a big world of things that a visitor to Auckland and New Zealand would never be exposed to unless having a local host show them these many special things. So thanks again for your feedback and please do keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO MUCH FUN”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Dawn was GREAT!! We felt like we were being taken around by a family member. She was very personable and showed us some beautiful points in and around Auckland. We all got ice cream and didn't have the right change in NZ dollars so she happily paid for our treats ( I think we forgot to pay you back Dawn...sorry!!). Overall a very enjoyable trip!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler52341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
A comment such as yours is always the ultimate compliment for us, i.e. that a guest felt like they were taken around by a family member or a friend. In fact that is what we often become with our guests: Friends! So thanks for this review and we have passen it on to Dawn. Of course she was delighted to hear this feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing tour of the Auckland region”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Had a great tour around Auckland with Neill and a very friendly group of 5 other travelers. Along with various areas within the city we had hoped to visit, we also got to experience areas of the scenic west coast, including a forest walk to a waterfall and a black sand beach. He was very knowledgeable about the history and geology of the areas around Auckland. Took some great panoramic photos of the city from the top of the volcano we drove up.

Food was excellent including huge deli sandwiches and snack boxes to hold us over until lunch. We sampled some interesting New Zealand snack foods, and the small group size meant the vehicle we were riding in had plenty of room to stretch out.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhth101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Every time a guest writes such a nice review, it always makes our day since it shows that we are on the right track with our aim for exceptional manaakitanga (hospitality) in our business. Thanks also for commenting on our vehicle. We have a fleet of excellent quality and modern vehicles, including a great 4 Wheel Drive Toyota Highlander and several top-end Mercedes luxury vehicles with ultimate comfort for our guests. So when travelling with us, you will have plenty of space on tour, which makes a big difference especially when travelling long distances. However, while our vehicle comfort is important to us, we feel that it is our hospitality that makes all the difference to our guest's enjoyment while touring with us. So while of course it is possible to find cheaper tours in Auckland, we feel that our value proposition is by far the best that is available in our region when looking at the whole package. Did we mention that we also include lunch on all our full day tours?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TIME Unlimited Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to TIME Unlimited Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing