We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
21
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

stayed here for two nights, beautiful rooms, both rooms we had booked had spa baths and everything needed for a relaxing weekend. Even make up remover pads supplied. Awesome !! beautifully clean rooms. Ceiling fans in the bedrooms, electric blankets, good quality linen and aircon/heatpump in the lounge area. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Any they all seemed great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbieW3261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The photo doesn't do this motel justice. The room was nicely laid out, up to date and impeccably clean. The kitchenette had everything I needed and in good condition, I'm always hesitant to use items without washing first but in this case I had no hesitation. Friendly people and a good location for watching the Marsden Bay offshore power boat racing, .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLL590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very clean and tidy, very quiet and lovely surroundings. Although the price may seem a little high, this is made up for by the quality and service that is provided efficiently and with no fuss. Brian the host that I talked with was very engaging and relaxed, caring and kind (I had a really bad head cold). I was heading to a funeral the next day and valued the peace and quiet of the place.

Room Tip: Back door to units on the left of driveway open onto a fence that has an orchard on the opposite side - no neighbors on that side!! Peaceful
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J3nnyJ3nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

came for a wedding from Hamilton ...my hometown.....motel is clean and tidy....i can't fault in any way..we stayed 3 nights to catch up with friends.....wish it could have been longer ! you can walk to the beach...air conditioning was sooo good!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bossyb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I've stayed there several times recently while working at Refining NZ which is nearby. A great place to stay, very clean and comfortable. It is managed by the owners who are not only very nice people but also very competent operators. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book early - it can be hard to get a room at short notice.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews