We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
21
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

came for a wedding from Hamilton ...my hometown.....motel is clean and tidy....i can't fault in any way..we stayed 3 nights to catch up with friends.....wish it could have been longer ! you can walk to the beach...air conditioning was sooo good!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bossyb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I've stayed there several times recently while working at Refining NZ which is nearby. A great place to stay, very clean and comfortable. It is managed by the owners who are not only very nice people but also very competent operators. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book early - it can be hard to get a room at short notice.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My first stay in a motel by myself after my husband died last year. Very friendly and helpful manager. Very comfort, clean and central. Stayed one night so I could attend a family birthday party. Will use again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Needing to get away from Auckland, we booked a couple of nights at this motel so that we could be close to friends staying at Ruakaka. We weren't expecting such a modern well equipped motel. Our studio apartment was big with a very comfortable king size bed (not the queen advertised on the website) a great bathroom with spa bath and separate shower, and the 'piece de resistance' was the wonderfully efficient air conditioning. Everything about the motel room suggested that the owners thought about quality when fitting out the motel.

Just a 10 min drive to the beach and shops at Ruakaka, and with Marsden Point Marina (with it's cafe) just around the corner, the location was good.

The perfect spot for two nights. We are already planning a winter weekend break here as we thing it would be the perfect spot.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Walden16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We drove up from Auckland to One Tree Point Motel and the drive was nice but getting through Auckland was not nice! Our reception at the motel was uplifting, the owner was so friendly it was fantastic. She told us about the motel and the breakfast menu and also she phoned a local restaurant to make sure they were still open. The room was perfect, large bed , spacious surroundings and a large bathroom. Breakfast arrived at 8am and it was delicious. A great stay!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews