We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$220
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$405
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
20
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to staymarsdenunitsnzbay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My first stay in a motel by myself after my husband died last year. Very friendly and helpful manager. Very comfort, clean and central. Stayed one night so I could attend a family birthday party. Will use again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Needing to get away from Auckland, we booked a couple of nights at this motel so that we could be close to friends staying at Ruakaka. We weren't expecting such a modern well equipped motel. Our studio apartment was big with a very comfortable king size bed (not the queen advertised on the website) a great bathroom with spa bath and separate shower, and the 'piece de resistance' was the wonderfully efficient air conditioning. Everything about the motel room suggested that the owners thought about quality when fitting out the motel.

Just a 10 min drive to the beach and shops at Ruakaka, and with Marsden Point Marina (with it's cafe) just around the corner, the location was good.

The perfect spot for two nights. We are already planning a winter weekend break here as we thing it would be the perfect spot.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Walden16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We drove up from Auckland to One Tree Point Motel and the drive was nice but getting through Auckland was not nice! Our reception at the motel was uplifting, the owner was so friendly it was fantastic. She told us about the motel and the breakfast menu and also she phoned a local restaurant to make sure they were still open. The room was perfect, large bed , spacious surroundings and a large bathroom. Breakfast arrived at 8am and it was delicious. A great stay!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Inviting room, great bathroom, with big shower, big spa bath. Hot plate, was a bonus. Comfortable bed, warm rooms, modern decor. For a motel that is 10-12 years old, it still looks new. Only thing I can request is an extra power point in the lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbsg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Booked 4 units which varied in size as to how many were staying in each. ALL were spotlessly clean and large. The manger was more than helpful. We had a family of 10 varying in ages from 8 to 90 and everyone loved it. My wife commented..."they even have a makeup removal kit". You don't get that in a 5 star hotel!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank PaulDM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews