We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”
Review of BamBamBoo

BamBamBoo
Ranked #7 of 72 Quick Bites in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Asian
Description: BamBamBoo, located in 140 William Street (accessible from Railway Lane on Murray Street Mall or Forrest Place through The Australian Post), is a Chinese restaurant specialising in scrumptious freshly prepared and cooked authentic Chinese food such as dim sum, dumplings, and BBQ meat, noodles and rice dishes in a smart casual contemporary dining setting at affordable prices.
Restaurant details
Description: BamBamBoo, located in 140 William Street (accessible from Railway Lane on Murray Street Mall or Forrest Place through The Australian Post), is a Chinese restaurant specialising in scrumptious freshly prepared and cooked authentic Chinese food such as dim sum, dumplings, and BBQ meat, noodles and rice dishes in a smart casual contemporary dining setting at affordable prices.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

A good selection of noodle dishes, reasonably quick service, pleasant atmosphere and ok for price.
I like to eat here before going to Perth Stadium as the food is much better and for me it’s on the way

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Yoroghos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended to us and we were really glad we tried it. The style of the restaurant is fun and different. It is quick and easy to order the food using Ipads. The food arrived quickly and was really hot. It tasted delicious and everyone's food around us looked good. If you like dumplings and noodles, it's well worth a try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank purpleberrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Yup, that's right - the touch and feel of the place may be hipster, but the food is really quite traditionally Chinese.

We had roasted duck, xiao long bao and pork belly bao - all very tasty.

Service was friendly and the place was welcoming.

Prices were good, considering the quality of the dishes and food prices in general in Perth.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank lalangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Ate here with a group of friends who raved about it. Great concept but They lost me after I had to scroll through the extensive menu. However once I had made a decision it was pretty efficient. The food arrived and was quite nice. - chicken with too much sauce so it was difficult to eat. The eating was made even more difficult by the packed venue. The only seats to be found were tall stools and not one of the group of 7 was able to comfortably sit and eat. I can see the attraction but it was not for me.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ghtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I've been to Bambamboo this weekend for lunch with family and friends. The place looked very clean and modern. There are long rectangular tables good for big groups and small ones for four. Ordering food is so easy, just head to the an iPad where you can find the menu and then simply head to the checkout to pay (pretty quick system). The food order that's out is shown in a huge monitor and then you simply collect it. There is also a station to get hot or cold drinking water (or refill your teapot with hot water), sauces and disposable cutlery. Food is quite good and affordable, the noodle soup bowls are huge and can be shared by two people. If you're not to hungry, you can just go for the dim sums. The deep fried squid tentacles, roast duck meal and noodle soups taste fantastic and I like it that the chilli oil is free. Great eating place!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BamBamBoo also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to BamBamBoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing