We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner take away”
Review of Antico Cafe

Antico Cafe
Ranked #376 of 1,601 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: East Perth
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We had pizza the first time about 6 months ago and we wish we had got dominos! ham and tomato pizza how could you go wrong. Doughy canned tomatoes yuck. This time we thought we give them a second chance and tomato ravioli and bacon carbonara fettuccini . We placed an order and came back 15 min later and the waiter had forgotten what we had ordered, placed order and waited this time . The ravioli was store bought and not home made, the tomato was so salty we couldn't eat it, the fettuccini was also store bought but eatable but the sauce was tasteless and need salt or some flavour. None of our kids would eat it. Was going to walk the 10 min and tell them but probable wouldn't have got far. Will NEVER go there again. On the bus home tonight a local said out of the blue "dont go there its terrible : didn't know the man at all. Dont go there, there are so many yummy places in this area so much nicer and better staff..

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baglette2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Excellent menu with heaps to choose from and not bad prices. we both opted for pizza although neither could finish ours they were huge and very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Located at Royal street, East Perth, the Antico is a good Italian cuisine place . Best for pizza, pasta and classic dishes open for lunch and dinner, BEST picks are Bruschetta, potato wedges, calamari fritti, Reef and beef,Ravioli zafferano and calabrese.

Date of visit: October 2017
3  Thank Inam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Antico is a large cafe in East Perth, near the central hub of the suburb. A broad selection of pastas and pizza, at a great value price. For a Friday night out was quite quiet and hence a bit light on atmosphere. However the service wad attentive and the food of great quality. The wood fired pizza oven roars in the corner for dine in or take away. Good selection of wines by the glass or bottle. Great value as in the Perth entertainment book.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank CoachK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Last year when we ate here, the food was fantastic, however this trip it was a bit disappointing. Ive ordered the seafood risotto however the mussel shell was broken prolly while cooking which I ended up having bits of the shells in my food which means I was chewing it too! Being preggy, I decided not to continue eating it. The service staff noticed the untouched plate and asked if I would like the chef to prepare another plate. As Ive declined, at the point of payment, they gave a discount as a form service recovery. It's not about the $$$, but it's about the quality of the food and experience. We just landed in Perth, and my first thought was to go this place to have our dinner! Oh well, guess we won't be back again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank rilarila23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antico Cafe also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Antico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing