We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
87
68
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
68
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath kings park free bus continental breakfast person spa short walk down the road small couch home base city bus quiet area bus stop right botanic gardens red cat bus limited parking dining table free city will stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The Outram is one of the smaller hotels in the Ramada by Wyndham group but it really is an outstandingly great asset. Location is walking distance to a variety of restaurants and cafes, the 'free' city bus stops at the front door, a short walk to Kings Park and undercover, secure parking if you need it. The rooms are quite large, with balcony, our rooms, 105 & 107, had dual vanities, glass double door shower, very large spa, king bed (very, very comfortable, desk and small couch/seat; exceptionally clean and modern. Service was friendly & faultless. Jessica was so friendly and helpful and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Dining is quite limited but still a great area to sit & relax with wine & beer and some nibbles before venturing out to one of the local eateries. Tim's Thai & The Mayfair pub & dining room were great for dinner and we went to Stickybeaks playground cafe in Kings Park for breakfast twice; all walking distance. As a layover stop to and from our trip to Dunsborough, it worked a treat!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Roger_Albury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We are using Perth as a stopping point between an overseas trip and home base in Sydney. We did not need to be in the middle of things and this hotel certainly isn't. Close to some good restaurants and the walk to Perth CBD is easily doable. Staff friendly and very helpful. We had 2-bed apartment on ground floor. Clean, spacious and easy access (we have lots of luggage and are tired).

Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Great stay at the Ramada Outram, even with kids, loved the free bus, kids went for their ride on the bus Being in the CBD it wasn't noisy which we were expecting very quite I highly recommend this place weather its business or pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GineenT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This was an amazing suite, with a good sized sitting area, dining table for 6, full-sized kitchen and washer and dryer in the room. There was also a safe and a good sized outdoor seating area (we were on the 3rd floor, so we had a good view from there).

The staff was courteous and helpful while also being quick to respond to requests. All of our interactions with the staff were delightful.

We did miss something when making our reservation - if you a bringing a car along you need to reserve a parking space. We did not do this (our fault) and only had a parking spot for one night. We were able to use the on-street parking without too much trouble, but it was expensive.

They have a variety of rooms, and we chose the apartment size, so we did not see the other rooms.

Like Adelaide, Perth has some free transport around the city and there is a stop right outside the Wyndham Outram. Hotel staff helped guide us on its use, and we found it to be a great way to see the things we wanted to see in Perth.

The Outram is located near the Parliment House and close to one of the entrances to Kings Park, which is a must see!

Room tip: We loved Apartment 3!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidVanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Had a nice stay at the Ramada Outram PERTH. Hubby had to go to hospital. So the hotel was in a great location not too far to drive to the hospital. Short walk each morning to Kings Park for some yoga and nature walks. Close to city centre. Bus stop right at front door.
Staff were lovely very professional and room was modern and clean. Main Kitchen Facilities were available for guests to use.
Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews