We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brekki!!”

The Courtside Restaurant
Ranked #439 of 1,574 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a meal with family, friends or colleagues in our warm and inviting casual restaurant, located inside Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel. The restaurant can cater for up to 80 patrons with both alfresco and indoor air conditioned seating. Working with fresh local produce, our Executive Chef and his team prepare seasonal menus with a twist on classical dishes. We are open for breakfast 7 days a week and dinner from Monday to Friday, excluding public holidays.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Came here mainly because I had a voucher from the Entertainment book but also because we were staying in the hotel. Glad we did as the buffet was delish! Good selection of hot and cold foods, eggs made to order if you'd prefer something other than scrambled.
Cool pancake maker! And friendly staff who were very attentive. Worth a stop and also good value for money with the voucher if considering :)

Thank miss_kell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at The Courtside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear miss_Kell90, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the continental buffet breakfast in the Courtside Restaurant with a range of different foods available. We hope you will choose to dine with us again in the near future. We are also open for Dinner Monday-Friday with a great seasonal menu. Warm Regards, Cassie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Having a restaurant downstairs in our apartment hotel was a plus after a long day out. We ate there three times during our week stay. The food was excellent and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank artistJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at The Courtside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear artistJoan, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed dinner at the Courtside Restaurant. Our new Winter menu is launching soon, we hope you can come back to try it out! Warm Regards, Cassie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

have scrambled n boiled mushroom n hash brown
French toast with ham n cheese. fruits are cut which is not enough ---just water melon & melon, no banana

Thank sschen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at The Courtside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear sschen28, We appreciate your feedback regarding our continental breakfast. I will pass your comment onto our chef's for consideration for more selection of fruits. Our chef's provide a range of different foods each day, and are happy to accept requests if you would like something different. We hope you will dine with us again in the future. Best Regards, Cassie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Have only eaten there once but the service was good, the food quality was excellent and the pricing comparable with similar restaurants around Perth.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q8296LMpault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at The Courtside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Q8296LMpault, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtside Restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Cassie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We had dinner in the restaurant to celebrate my 60th birthday. The food was cooked well the portions good and they were well presented. The waitress was very efficient and dealt with a finicky customer with politeness. He complained that the chips were not home made but he managed to eat them all!

1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priyamountsbay, Marketing & Sales Co-ordinator at The Courtside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Barbara,

Happy Birthday and thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback in regards to your dining experience at Courtside Restaurant. We are so glad to hear that the staff were accommodating during your 60th birthday celebrations and that you enjoyed the meals. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards, Priya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Courtside Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Courtside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing