We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cat sailing on the Swan River”

Funcats Watersports
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had a awesome afternoon sailing these little boats. Really helpful staff, fab views and lots of fun!

Thank hunts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funcats, Owner at Funcats Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are always very happy to hear that people have enjoyed sailing our boats. Thanks also for your feedback on our staff, we will be sure to pass on your comments to them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable time spent with my husband and sons (16 and 20) learning how to catch the breeze on a catamaran. Enjoyed picking up speed and seeing the city fly by with warm water on the toes. Patient instruction for beginners by the owner including clear notification of best sailing area for weather conditions of the day. The lack of boom on these stable vessels was reassuring and reduced any initial anxieties. Very good value for money. Perfect escape in the heart of a beautiful City. A dolphin came to say hello whilst we were eating our picnic after!

Thank jillhturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funcats, Owner at Funcats Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We love providing these boats for people to use and are always delighted to hear when families have had such a good time. Our new Hobie catamarans really are a fantastic boat....they are simple to sail and no boom removes the chance of going home with a headache!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband recently participated in the Funcats on the Swan River in Perth and had an absolutely wonderful time. The pricing is also really reasonable.
The owner does a comprehensive safety drill and explains the lay out of the river and best places to go to receive a good and safe experience.
We were lucky as the weather was perfect with just enough wind to get around but not to make you feel unsafe, even for a beginner.
We would thoroughly recommend as a fun activity with enough excitement and challenge to keep everyone happy.

1  Thank CONNIEM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funcats, Owner at Funcats Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are delighted your husband enjoyed sailing with us and hope you have a chance to come back soon. Glad you were able to get out on a nice day....over the past couple of weeks they have been a little hard to find!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is my most favourite thing to do, I have no idea how to sail, I hit my head a few times on the boom but to be able to take out a catamaran and sail to the city was incredible.

Thank P9575WFangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funcats, Manager at Funcats Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thanks for the great review Angela. Really glad you enjoyed sailing with us. We have recently purchased new boats that do not have a boom. Still fun to sail but no risk of having a bump on the head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a fun way to spend some time enjoying the beautiful Swan River. It is true when they say you don’t need any experience, they carefully run through how to sail. Please note this is cash only business.
It was great feeling flying across water.

Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funcats Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Funcats Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing