We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
18
54
48
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
54
48
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan riverbell towerreception closesself contained unitcooking utensilsrooms are clean and comfortableelizabeth quayperth mintbus stopacross the roadfree cat buslate checkpublic transporthay streetcitycupboardfremantle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed for seven nights and were very comfortable. Having full kitchen facilities was great. The room had not been updated but was in good condition with loads of storage and space. The location was fantastic, just short walk to the Bell tower, Perth Mint or Hay St etc. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you need a ground floor room make that clear, not a problem for us.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaMaria1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our close proximity to various tourist attractions nearby. The Perth CBD is also a 10 minutes’ walk or short free bus ride away. We strive to satisfy our guests’ every need and are glad our fully equipped kitchen was handy to you. Your kind comments are much appreciated as all our staff take pride in their work and aspire to keep our service to a high standard.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The location is great, and with ample free parking. There are only 3 2-bedroom units and we stayed in one of them. The unit has got a kitchenette equipped with the necessary cooking utensils for us to whip up simple meals. We had to share one toilet though. It was cold so we had to turn on the heater. It can be quite loud as it turns on and off repeatedly to heat up the room based on the thermostat. But at least it kept us nice and warm. Furniture were basic and old but functioning and clean. Reception was friendly and email replies were also prompt and clear. Reception closes after 8pm I believe, but you can still arrange for late check-ins. There was one night that the fire alarm went off and the fire engines actually came, but it proved to be a false alarm. All in all, it was basic but adequate and value for money!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sheehiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Shee Hiant,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities provided which are designed to maximise convenience for guests such as our free parking and fully-equipped kitchen. At City Waters, we constantly strive to improve our facilities and some rooms have undergone renovation as well as furniture replacement. We are happy communication with the front desk has been good and we aim to provide high quality service to all guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed a night again in City Waters Lodge after a few days tour to Margaret river/busselton/Fremantle. Room given seems a lot more cleaner as compared to our earlier stay. The front office staff who checked us in is a handsome young man named Kai, who provided us excellent service and information / guidance / assistance during our stay, and patiently answered all our doubts / queries as this was our first visit to Perth. Reasonably well located with public transport including direct bus 380 from the airport and the free CBD CAT bus stop within 5 mins walking distance. Another important thing to note about this hotel is that it provides free luggage storage service while we did our few days trip to Margaret river/ Busselton. This really gave us much convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaimunLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lai Mun Loo,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations especially the front office staff. We take great pride in providing quality service and we are glad Kai was able to assist you during your stay and will pass along your kind comments to him. City Waters is superbly located with many tourist attractions a stone’s throw away and free CAT buses at our doorstep. The services and amenities provided are aimed to maximise the convenience of guests and we are very happy you managed to make use of our luggage storage facilities.

We hope you enjoyed your first visit to Perth and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Australia.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We had a great experiences when we stayed there for 2 days on our last visit to Perth WA. Very nice, calm and relax for stay. Great peoples around and superb place. Close to Elizabeth Quay and Supreme Court Garden. Easy access to area around the city such as London Street and Hay Street.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zainal abidin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Peng Co,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here and Perth is indeed a nice, relaxing city. City Waters is very centrally situated and we hope it has brought convenience for you to visit all the great spots Perth has to offer.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Australia.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

On arrival the look of this place reminded me of a prison, however I ended up in a rather large solid brick self contained unit which gave me the best sleep on this whole trip (and I had stayed in several hotels on this one).

Note - there is no lift here, so if you are a single traveller and you don't feel capable of carrying your luggage then try to book a ground floor apartment. I was on the top floor, and while capable, I had already dragged my heavy case around the city so carrying it up several flights if stairs was not a great way to finish my day!

The apartment was huge with a separate bathroom and kitchen and then bedoom/living space. I think these places were probably ex-council apartments.

It's not fancy, in fact very very basic and old, however for me, I wanted a good location and something quiet and that's what I got. Being solid brick you don't hear a thing from your neighbours and I actually slept here ear plug free (which never happens at hotels for me).

The kitchen is fully equipped so if you are budgeting like me, you can sort yourself out for breakfast etc

There is a bus stop about a 5 min walk back up the hill, and you are pretty much central here for all your Perth city needs.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you have lots of luggage
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orbituk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Orbituk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you have had a good night’s sleep here and was well-rested. Unfortunately, there is no lift available at City Waters but if you mentioned it to our front office staff during check-in, we would have been happy to change your room to a ground floor one. We strive to cater to guests’ every needs and are delighted to hear that the fully-equipped kitchen has been of use to you.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews