We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of City Waters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Waters
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Mold growing in the shower,hand basin with a piece of it broken and gluedback in,paint work peeling off woodwork,cracks in the ceiling above the bed,toilet never been cleaned.The staff are very approachable.

Room Tip: its all stairs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry the room was not to your liking. We would have changed your room immediately had you mentioned it to the front office staff at reception. As part of our ongoing scheduled refurbishment project, some rooms have been renovated and others will undergo renovation to ensure better guests’ comfort. Thank you for your positive comment regarding our staff, we always strive to provide high quality service.

We will take your comments for improvement on board and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed for seven nights and were very comfortable. Having full kitchen facilities was great. The room had not been updated but was in good condition with loads of storage and space. The location was fantastic, just short walk to the Bell tower, Perth Mint or Hay St etc. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you need a ground floor room make that clear, not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaMaria1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our close proximity to various tourist attractions nearby. The Perth CBD is also a 10 minutes’ walk or short free bus ride away. We strive to satisfy our guests’ every need and are glad our fully equipped kitchen was handy to you. Your kind comments are much appreciated as all our staff take pride in their work and aspire to keep our service to a high standard.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The location is great, and with ample free parking. There are only 3 2-bedroom units and we stayed in one of them. The unit has got a kitchenette equipped with the necessary cooking utensils for us to whip up simple meals. We had to share one toilet though. It was cold so we had to turn on the heater. It can be quite loud as it turns on and off repeatedly to heat up the room based on the thermostat. But at least it kept us nice and warm. Furniture were basic and old but functioning and clean. Reception was friendly and email replies were also prompt and clear. Reception closes after 8pm I believe, but you can still arrange for late check-ins. There was one night that the fire alarm went off and the fire engines actually came, but it proved to be a false alarm. All in all, it was basic but adequate and value for money!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sheehiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Shee Hiant,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities provided which are designed to maximise convenience for guests such as our free parking and fully-equipped kitchen. At City Waters, we constantly strive to improve our facilities and some rooms have undergone renovation as well as furniture replacement. We are happy communication with the front desk has been good and we aim to provide high quality service to all guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed a night again in City Waters Lodge after a few days tour to Margaret river/busselton/Fremantle. Room given seems a lot more cleaner as compared to our earlier stay. The front office staff who checked us in is a handsome young man named Kai, who provided us excellent service and information / guidance / assistance during our stay, and patiently answered all our doubts / queries as this was our first visit to Perth. Reasonably well located with public transport including direct bus 380 from the airport and the free CBD CAT bus stop within 5 mins walking distance. Another important thing to note about this hotel is that it provides free luggage storage service while we did our few days trip to Margaret river/ Busselton. This really gave us much convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaimunLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lai Mun Loo,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations especially the front office staff. We take great pride in providing quality service and we are glad Kai was able to assist you during your stay and will pass along your kind comments to him. City Waters is superbly located with many tourist attractions a stone’s throw away and free CAT buses at our doorstep. The services and amenities provided are aimed to maximise the convenience of guests and we are very happy you managed to make use of our luggage storage facilities.

We hope you enjoyed your first visit to Perth and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Australia.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We had a great experiences when we stayed there for 2 days on our last visit to Perth WA. Very nice, calm and relax for stay. Great peoples around and superb place. Close to Elizabeth Quay and Supreme Court Garden. Easy access to area around the city such as London Street and Hay Street.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pengco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Peng Co,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here and Perth is indeed a nice, relaxing city. City Waters is very centrally situated and we hope it has brought convenience for you to visit all the great spots Perth has to offer.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Australia.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#33 of 66 in Perth
760 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#58 of 66 in Perth
473 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: €55 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Waters is located by the banks of Swan River on Terrace Road, Perth, offering 62 Studio Apartments with a fully-equipped kitchen with a range of rooms suitable for 1 to 6 adults. Our central location is a few minutes walk away from Perth CBD, main shopping retails on Hay Street & Murray Street, entertainment and dining precincts. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our 3-star accommodation will offer you a relaxing and indulgent stay. Free on-site Car Parking on First-come-first-serve basis, subject to availability. All reservations made on directly to us through Walk-Ins, Phone or Email will receive FREE WIFI during the stay. Reception Hours: 7am to 8pm Check-in: 14:00 Check-out: 10:00 For arrival after 8pm, kindly contact City Waters for late check-in procedure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing