We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
18
54
48
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
54
48
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan river bell tower reception closes self contained unit cooking utensils rooms are clean and comfortable elizabeth quay perth mint bus stop across the road free cat bus late check public transport hay street city cupboard fremantle
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of Perth, close to swan river and touristics places like Kings Park, Barack Street, Bell Tower & Northbridge! The place is sorrounded by fine hotels such as Pan Pacific Hotel.
The rooms are old and smell bad...
Price is ok compared to other places around and Perth average (AUS 100).
The hotel does not offer services, as it is a Motel, but the staff is available from 7am to 8pm and are very helpful on arranging tours, helping on luggage store!
Pay attention to late check ins! You must warn them in advance and they will give you the righy instructions!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Roberto K,

Thank you for your recent stay with us City Waters Perth.

We are sorry to hear that your stayed-room did not meet your expectations as it was old and smell bad. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements.

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your recent experience with us. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior services.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

Well equip with kitchen utensils but they will charge A $50 if u leave dirty dishes after u leave.
Car park free but limited space, first come first serve.
No free wifi.
Our room on the 2nd floor but no lift, not suitable for those with heavy luggage.
An open field and swan river just at doorstep, very windy and many seagulls. Kids will loves to feed them.
Very expensive though...

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeshsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us, please book directly with us through Phone or Email. City Waters offers Free WiFi and 48-hours Cancellation Policy to Direct Booking guests. In addition, please feel free to advise our friendly reception if you prefer to stay on the Ground Floor. We will do our best to provide superior service on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Whilst the location of this place is not too bad, it's pretty feral. It is run down and pretty dirty. The rooms have not had a dollar spent on them for about 30 years. Do yourself a favour - spend the extra cash and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaymac758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At City Waters we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience to all our guests. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements.

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your recent experience with us. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior services.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Well situated within minutes of the heart of Perth City, both on foot and by car, yet far enough to be a quiet stay. Easy access to the various Freeways and Highways to visit the other areas outside Perth. Room was decent if a little dated, with clean bathroom and kitchen, and average but sufficient utensils in the kitchen along with a good-sized refrigerator. Effective reverse cycle window unit that we got to use for both heating and cooling in the same week! Double bed could have been firmer for a better sleep. Parking was limited so if you returned after sundown and it was full, you would have to park on-street. Was cheaper to use my own mobile Wifi on Optus, with decent Optus mobile signal reception. Stayed 5 nights in total, from Sat to Wed; overall a good first visit to Perth!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 2nd floor; 3rd is too high to lug your luggage, and 1st, whilst convenient, you'd have to contend with vehicular movement and noise, and parking at your doorstep.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trimix168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us an review for your recent stay at City Waters.

Please consider to stay with us again upon your next visit to Perth, we are offering Free WiFi and cheaper rates to Direct Bookings guest. Please do contact our friendly reception through phone or email.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The girls at reception were great. My daughter and I spent 4 nights there. The rooms aren't very sound proof, so I asked to be moved. The girls at reception were more than willing to accomodate my request, so after being moved to a more quiet area, we were extremely satisfied. The room is more like a unit which is great for those with families. Beds are comfy and the kitchenette is equipped enough to be able to cater for a small family - great for saving money instead of having to eat out.
The only thing I didn't like about this place was the lack of car parking. First in, first served. Other than that, location was perfect as it was central to everything including the freeway.
If I ever visit Perth again, I will definitely be booking at City Waters.
Thanks for making our visit, perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fleur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews