We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful position.quiet and cheerful.as a single traveller felt safe.”
Review of City Waters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Waters
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I visited Australia in March 2013,started in Manley then flew to Perth for my first visit.My home for the next 12 days was City Waters.Basic,but clean with all the mod cons.required for self catering.
10 min walk into the centre of Perth.Lovely park just over the road which led to the Swan River.
One had to pay for Wifi,laundry room very basic but adequate.to me everything was expensive.Would I return to City Waters.Yes.

Room Tip: No lift,but I would still like the second floor again.handy for the laundry room.over looked the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Maureen H,

Thank you again for staying at City Waters Perth and appreciate your time to write us a review.

It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and will visit us again. City Waters now provide Free WiFi to all guests who book with us directly. Please feel free to contact our friendly staff for your return stay.

Have a good day and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of Perth, close to swan river and touristics places like Kings Park, Barack Street, Bell Tower & Northbridge! The place is sorrounded by fine hotels such as Pan Pacific Hotel.
The rooms are old and smell bad...
Price is ok compared to other places around and Perth average (AUS 100).
The hotel does not offer services, as it is a Motel, but the staff is available from 7am to 8pm and are very helpful on arranging tours, helping on luggage store!
Pay attention to late check ins! You must warn them in advance and they will give you the righy instructions!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Roberto K,

Thank you for your recent stay with us City Waters Perth.

We are sorry to hear that your stayed-room did not meet your expectations as it was old and smell bad. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements.

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your recent experience with us. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior services.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

Well equip with kitchen utensils but they will charge A $50 if u leave dirty dishes after u leave.
Car park free but limited space, first come first serve.
No free wifi.
Our room on the 2nd floor but no lift, not suitable for those with heavy luggage.
An open field and swan river just at doorstep, very windy and many seagulls. Kids will loves to feed them.
Very expensive though...

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeshsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us, please book directly with us through Phone or Email. City Waters offers Free WiFi and 48-hours Cancellation Policy to Direct Booking guests. In addition, please feel free to advise our friendly reception if you prefer to stay on the Ground Floor. We will do our best to provide superior service on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Whilst the location of this place is not too bad, it's pretty feral. It is run down and pretty dirty. The rooms have not had a dollar spent on them for about 30 years. Do yourself a favour - spend the extra cash and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaymac758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At City Waters we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience to all our guests. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements.

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your recent experience with us. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior services.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Well situated within minutes of the heart of Perth City, both on foot and by car, yet far enough to be a quiet stay. Easy access to the various Freeways and Highways to visit the other areas outside Perth. Room was decent if a little dated, with clean bathroom and kitchen, and average but sufficient utensils in the kitchen along with a good-sized refrigerator. Effective reverse cycle window unit that we got to use for both heating and cooling in the same week! Double bed could have been firmer for a better sleep. Parking was limited so if you returned after sundown and it was full, you would have to park on-street. Was cheaper to use my own mobile Wifi on Optus, with decent Optus mobile signal reception. Stayed 5 nights in total, from Sat to Wed; overall a good first visit to Perth!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 2nd floor; 3rd is too high to lug your luggage, and 1st, whilst convenient, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trimix168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us an review for your recent stay at City Waters.

Please consider to stay with us again upon your next visit to Perth, we are offering Free WiFi and cheaper rates to Direct Bookings guest. Please do contact our friendly reception through phone or email.

Kind Regards,
Philoemina Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#34 of 65 in Perth
763 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#57 of 65 in Perth
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: €55 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Waters is located by the banks of Swan River on Terrace Road, Perth, offering 62 Studio Apartments with a fully-equipped kitchen with a range of rooms suitable for 1 to 6 adults. Our central location is a few minutes walk away from Perth CBD, main shopping retails on Hay Street & Murray Street, entertainment and dining precincts. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our 3-star accommodation will offer you a relaxing and indulgent stay. Free on-site Car Parking on First-come-first-serve basis, subject to availability. All reservations made on directly to us through Walk-Ins, Phone or Email will receive FREE WIFI during the stay. Reception Hours: 7am to 8pm Check-in: 14:00 Check-out: 10:00 For arrival after 8pm, kindly contact City Waters for late check-in procedure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing