We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hostel - basic but clean and so friendly. Best place we've stayed in two months”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
Ranked #7 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This hostel is brilliant. It is on a leafy street in Northbridge and is quiet, friendly and clean, plus the rooms are a normal price for Perth. We arrived from a very noisy, rubbish hostel (Hotel Bambu) and it was such a relief to be back to normality...the staff are lovely, it has 24 hour reception / security and the whole place is set up to be really sociable. Free pool, cheapish internet, large kitchen and two large telly rooms...everyone was really nice and we were sad to leave after just under a week! By far the nicest place we've stayed, wish we'd stayed longer!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2009

not a bad place, friendly staff. but if you want to catch up on your sleep think again. the silence after 10pm isn't adhered to. So even though we had our own room (not dorm) we were kept awake til way past 10, then woken up by drunken blokes shouting outside your room at 4am.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjones666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We stayed in the Coolibah Lodge several times from august till december 2008. Everything was perfectly arranged. Good location, near city centre and pubs, nice courtyard and very good staff: in for some fun, but also very caring in case of trouble. We even left our luggage there for almost three months, while we were travelling elsewhere and no problems at all!
We'd definitely go back there again if we were in Perth again!

Robert and Wietske from the Netherlands.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neeltje2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Stayed at the coolibah lodge, while looking for permanent accomodation in perth.

First stay in a hostel, for a very long time, and I was pleased with the overall stay. The management was excellent and fairly new, they appear to have made alot of new and production changes to the coolibah lodge. Staying at the lodge allowed me to get to know perth, make friends, and the location was excellent. I could walk or catch transport into the city. I felt safe as a single female. Interenet, washing facilites all present and always working. Also local shops, resturants, bars, all on the door step. The staff were excellent, and helped with all my many questions, including getting a good hair salon. I managed to get permanent accomodation, and after two and half weeks I left the lodge.

I went to work as a nurse in perth and staying at the coolibah lodge for me served its purpose, and allowed me to get off to a good start!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank janiejanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Stayed here for about 3 months. Was great. Friendly staff, and everyone made you feel welcome. The courtyard with a pool table bbq and a big table was a great place to socialize

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frasershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 65 in Perth
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Kangaroo Inn
Kangaroo Inn
#6 of 52 in Perth
148 reviews
East Perth
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
Perth CBD
City Perth Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolibah Lodge Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolibah Lodge Backpackers

Address: 190-194 Brisbane St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range: €13 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coolibah Lodge Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolibah Lodge is a vibrant, fun, fully licensed hostel. Catering for the young and young at heart, we offer an affordable, clean and comfortable stay in a homely hostel located 5 mins from the heart of Northbridge. Accredited with the Tourism WA and a Finalist in the 2015 & 2016 TNT Golden Backpackers Award , the hostel has a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We cater for those hot balmy summer nights and cool crisp winter evenings with climate control conditions and heated comfort. Free Breakfast! Free WiFi Now Available Limited 2 hours free daily. Paid internet available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coolibah Lodge Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing