We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Gallery of Western Australia
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great exhibits

Went on a weekday afternoon and there was no crowd. Huge space with different genre of exhibitions... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
johniel2018
,
Singapore
via mobile
interesting art collection

Enable dico reign aborigenes art through permanent and temporary collections Contemporary or more... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Kiwibabi
via mobile
Read all 596 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Perth
from US$9.04
More Info
from US$42.70
More Info
from US$125.60
More Info
from US$237.40
More Info
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
238
254
86
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
254
86
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special exhibition great collection sidney nolan court room interesting pieces on display old court house worth a visit free entry state library gift shop couple of hours few hours western australia exhibits wa sneakers
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The Art Gallery of WA was a gem, easily reached from the Perth railway station and set in a lovely garden setting. We enjoyed the Chinese ceramics exhibitIon, many of Sidney Nolan’s works (Ned Kelly series in particular), and their permanent collection. It is a lovely spacious building with a very interesting shop attached. There was a cafe but we didn’t have time to sample that.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jannaenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We (my wife & I) spent several hours walking through the many different gallery rooms within the complex. There are rooms dedecated to local, Western Australian, artists and others to national and international artists, while still others to visiting and guest exhibits. Entry is free, except for the special visiting exhibits with the prices are very reasonable.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank aandjburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

All displays are free and there are many themed areas by artist and genre. u could spend hours here looking thru everything which we unfortunately did not have that much time for.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank parbendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We attended a sneaker exhibition here some time ago. It was excellent and we really enjoyed ourselves.

The gallery itself is easy to get to, easy to find and easy to get around.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 408stuartp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Very interesting art and sculpture. I especially liked the large statues by the staircase on the ground floor.

Very good and eclectic mix of different periods, different styles and cultures.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MrMrsWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews