We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan Pacific Perfect”
Review of Pan Pacific Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Perth
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

5 star comfort. Excellent sized rooms and a delightful Club Lounge.
Easy access to and from Hotel with added plus of the free city bus stopping close-by/.
Outdoor pool area was well sheltered and shaded.
Staff very co-operative and nothing was too difficult.

Room Tip: Views over the River are preferable to the City view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Stuart,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and had a perfect stay.

As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests to ensure your stay is a memorable one.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back at Pan Pacific Perth for another wonderful experience.

Best Regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I had a standard room, the room was nice and well furnished. The hotel itself was very nice with lots of amenities, 24 your gym, full bar, restaurant. It’s in a nice location close to the river and the city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Scott,

It is great to read that you were pleased with your stay with us and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. It is indeed quite close to the Swan River and the city centre.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Pan pacific Perth.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great view and great gym !
Room had a musty smell especially in the wardrobe and very dusty throughout. I don't think it had been used in a while. Plumbing was terrible with paper thin walls. I could hear either next door or above speaking/showering daily.
Nice and friendly service though.
Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Micko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Micko,

Whilst we are delighted that you enjoyed the view from your room and our fitness centre, we regret that you were not pleased with some aspects of your room. This is defiantly below the high standard of cleanliness we pride ourselves on delivering on a regular basis. Our team joins me in expressing our genuine apologies for the inconvenience this issue has caused you.

Thank you for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Good location, quite close to city and shopping, suoermarket and eateries etc. Love the great complimentary wifi connectivity and quiet rooms of good size. The room service menu prices are slightly expensive and exclude tray charges.

Room Tip: Most rooms got nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank CHUAKEWHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and found it to be close to Perth’s main shopping district and restaurants.

Thank you for your review and we do hope to have the pleasure of extending our warm welcome once again when next your diary permits your return to Perth.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My first experience of 'high tea' anywhere. Treated by my daughter with her Mum and lots of Aussie friends to a lovely experience in a vibrant city. Will remember forever. Thank you for a bewilderinig number of tastes and smells lovingly served by knowledgable staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Keith,

We are delighted to read that you were able to come and enjoy our High Tea at Origins. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with family and friends.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our associates, your feedback has been shared with the team.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to hosting you at Origins Restaurant and Pan Pacific Perth again soon.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,568 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,708 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Perth

Address: 207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: €97 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the Pacific as you take in scenic vistas of Perth's famous Swan River or explore Kings Park. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our luxury hotel will offer you a refreshing and revitalising getaway. Indulge with access to the spacious Pacific Club Lounge and experience world-class hospitality. Dine at Montereys Restaurant and enjoy our delicious seasonal buffet or savour our tempting a la carte menu to satisfy your taste buds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing