We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
889
624
196
91
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
624
196
91
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan river the club lounge refurbished room high tea evening drinks excellent hotel an upgrade elizabeth quay buffet breakfast room service valet parking great room enjoyable stay late check city centre kings park concierge
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I had a standard room, the room was nice and well furnished. The hotel itself was very nice with lots of amenities, 24 your gym, full bar, restaurant. It’s in a nice location close to the river and the city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Scott,

It is great to read that you were pleased with your stay with us and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. It is indeed quite close to the Swan River and the city centre.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Pan pacific Perth.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great view and great gym !
Room had a musty smell especially in the wardrobe and very dusty throughout. I don't think it had been used in a while. Plumbing was terrible with paper thin walls. I could hear either next door or above speaking/showering daily.
Nice and friendly service though.
Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Micko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Micko,

Whilst we are delighted that you enjoyed the view from your room and our fitness centre, we regret that you were not pleased with some aspects of your room. This is defiantly below the high standard of cleanliness we pride ourselves on delivering on a regular basis. Our team joins me in expressing our genuine apologies for the inconvenience this issue has caused you.

Thank you for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Good location, quite close to city and shopping, suoermarket and eateries etc. Love the great complimentary wifi connectivity and quiet rooms of good size. The room service menu prices are slightly expensive and exclude tray charges.

Room Tip: Most rooms got nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank CHUAKEWHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and found it to be close to Perth’s main shopping district and restaurants.

Thank you for your review and we do hope to have the pleasure of extending our warm welcome once again when next your diary permits your return to Perth.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My first experience of 'high tea' anywhere. Treated by my daughter with her Mum and lots of Aussie friends to a lovely experience in a vibrant city. Will remember forever. Thank you for a bewilderinig number of tastes and smells lovingly served by knowledgable staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Keith,

We are delighted to read that you were able to come and enjoy our High Tea at Origins. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with family and friends.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our associates, your feedback has been shared with the team.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to hosting you at Origins Restaurant and Pan Pacific Perth again soon.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Whilst I am a fan of Pan Pacific Hotels world wide, I was sorely disappointed with this visit. The Ground floor which is Dining rooms ,Reception, Lounge and Bar areas. All of which were Freezing cold, Therefore poorly used areas, after a complaint I was told these areas do not have any heating only Air Con for the Warmer months.
I have never experienced this before anywhere in the world, The solution is simple!
5 Star it is not.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but not the ground floor!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Raphael,

We regret that the temperature in the areas mentioned were not at a desirable level during your stay. We would also like to apologise on the misinformation, we do have a heating system and it is adjustable.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate feedback from all our valued guests. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews