We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Pan Pacific Perth.”
Review of Pan Pacific Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Perth
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Good location, quite close to city and shopping, suoermarket and eateries etc. Love the great complimentary wifi connectivity and quiet rooms of good size. The room service menu prices are slightly expensive and exclude tray charges.

Room Tip: Most rooms got nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank CHUAKEWHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and found it to be close to Perth’s main shopping district and restaurants.

Thank you for your review and we do hope to have the pleasure of extending our warm welcome once again when next your diary permits your return to Perth.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

My first experience of 'high tea' anywhere. Treated by my daughter with her Mum and lots of Aussie friends to a lovely experience in a vibrant city. Will remember forever. Thank you for a bewilderinig number of tastes and smells lovingly served by knowledgable staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Keith,

We are delighted to read that you were able to come and enjoy our High Tea at Origins. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with family and friends.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our associates, your feedback has been shared with the team.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to hosting you at Origins Restaurant and Pan Pacific Perth again soon.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Whilst I am a fan of Pan Pacific Hotels world wide, I was sorely disappointed with this visit. The Ground floor which is Dining rooms ,Reception, Lounge and Bar areas. All of which were Freezing cold, Therefore poorly used areas, after a complaint I was told these areas do not have any heating only Air Con for the Warmer months.
I have never experienced this before anywhere in the world, The solution is simple!
5 Star it is not.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but not the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Raphael,

We regret that the temperature in the areas mentioned were not at a desirable level during your stay. We would also like to apologise on the misinformation, we do have a heating system and it is adjustable.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate feedback from all our valued guests. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived in Perth after 21 hours of flying to be greeted by the friendly and helpful staff at the Pan Pacific reception. Without having to ask the desk clerk upgraded our room immediately and included free wi fi. The next morning when I asked for details concerning the club lounge they again upgraded us for a very reasonable fee to an executive floor room. This gave us access to a very good breakfast buifet as well as evening drinks and snacks. But they were not done yet. They were aware we were checking out for a 2 day tour and were returning for a final 3 days in Perth. They offered to store our excess luggage and provide the same room when we returned. Our luggage had been placed in the room when we aarived late at night. Overall the best personal and professional treatment we have ever received from a major hotel. 6 stars no question.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lou,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We endeavour to ensure all our guests’ needs are met and that all stays are comfortable and enriching, thus we are delighted to read of your seamless experience from your arrival to departure.

Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you and your wife back at Pan Pacific Perth in the future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

attended for a work conference. Lovely food provided with vegetarian . and vegan options..lost my car in the car park-very helpful concierge checked cctv and walked me to it.Felt silly but he was so nice about it.

Room Tip: reserve a river facing room.Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berenice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Berenice,

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the vegetarian and vegan options during your conference and that you were pleased with our associates' level of service.

Thank you for your review and all of us look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 67 in Perth
2,535 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 67 in Perth
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 67 in Perth
1,156 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 67 in Perth
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Perth

Address: 207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: €88 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the Pacific as you take in scenic vistas of Perth's famous Swan River or explore Kings Park. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our luxury hotel will offer you a refreshing and revitalising getaway. Indulge with access to the spacious Pacific Club Lounge and experience world-class hospitality. Dine at Montereys Restaurant and enjoy our delicious seasonal buffet or savour our tempting a la carte menu to satisfy your taste buds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing