We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Perth Langley(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
831
580
183
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
580
183
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan riverthe club loungerefurbished roomhigh teaevening drinksexcellent hotelan upgradeelizabeth quaybuffet breakfastvalet parkinggreat roomfree buseslate checkcity centrekings parkconciergecanapes
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My first experience of 'high tea' anywhere. Treated by my daughter with her Mum and lots of Aussie friends to a lovely experience in a vibrant city. Will remember forever. Thank you for a bewilderinig number of tastes and smells lovingly served by knowledgable staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Keith,

We are delighted to read that you were able to come and enjoy our High Tea at Origins. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with family and friends.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our associates, your feedback has been shared with the team.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to hosting you at Origins Restaurant and Pan Pacific Perth again soon.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Whilst I am a fan of Pan Pacific Hotels world wide, I was sorely disappointed with this visit. The Ground floor which is Dining rooms ,Reception, Lounge and Bar areas. All of which were Freezing cold, Therefore poorly used areas, after a complaint I was told these areas do not have any heating only Air Con for the Warmer months.
I have never experienced this before anywhere in the world, The solution is simple!
5 Star it is not.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but not the ground floor!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Raphael,

We regret that the temperature in the areas mentioned were not at a desirable level during your stay. We would also like to apologise on the misinformation, we do have a heating system and it is adjustable.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate feedback from all our valued guests. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived in Perth after 21 hours of flying to be greeted by the friendly and helpful staff at the Pan Pacific reception. Without having to ask the desk clerk upgraded our room immediately and included free wi fi. The next morning when I asked for details concerning the club lounge they again upgraded us for a very reasonable fee to an executive floor room. This gave us access to a very good breakfast buifet as well as evening drinks and snacks. But they were not done yet. They were aware we were checking out for a 2 day tour and were returning for a final 3 days in Perth. They offered to store our excess luggage and provide the same room when we returned. Our luggage had been placed in the room when we aarived late at night. Overall the best personal and professional treatment we have ever received from a major hotel. 6 stars no question.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lou,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We endeavour to ensure all our guests’ needs are met and that all stays are comfortable and enriching, thus we are delighted to read of your seamless experience from your arrival to departure.

Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you and your wife back at Pan Pacific Perth in the future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

attended for a work conference. Lovely food provided with vegetarian . and vegan options..lost my car in the car park-very helpful concierge checked cctv and walked me to it.Felt silly but he was so nice about it.

Room Tip: reserve a river facing room.Great views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berenice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Berenice,

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the vegetarian and vegan options during your conference and that you were pleased with our associates' level of service.

Thank you for your review and all of us look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Front of house staff are friendly and helpful and clearly observant as I was exhausted on arrival and was upgraded to a nice suite. Can be a little noisy at nights as guest stumble back to their rooms between midnight and 0300 hours, but in the main pretty quiet.

Only grumble is the rediculous $50 a day valet parking fee. Even for Perth this is expensive. If you are not requiring your vehivle a lot or it is a special vehicle, I suggest park it for free in the street after 1800 hours until 0800 hours Mon-Sat and free all day Sunday. There is a lot of parking around the hotel especially in Hay Street.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Nick,

We are delighted to read that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on the car parking fee, indeed prices in Perth can be surprisingly expensive, but we try our very best to remain competitive in the market and provide the best value for the lowest prices possible.

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We do hope that you consider returning in future so that we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our typical world-class hospitality.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews