We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
904
633
200
95
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
633
200
95
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge swan river high tea refurbished room an upgrade buffet breakfast room service elizabeth quay valet parking enjoyable stay great room late check city centre kings park concierge canapes barista
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived in Perth after 21 hours of flying to be greeted by the friendly and helpful staff at the Pan Pacific reception. Without having to ask the desk clerk upgraded our room immediately and included free wi fi. The next morning when I asked for details concerning the club lounge they again upgraded us for a very reasonable fee to an executive floor room. This gave us access to a very good breakfast buifet as well as evening drinks and snacks. But they were not done yet. They were aware we were checking out for a 2 day tour and were returning for a final 3 days in Perth. They offered to store our excess luggage and provide the same room when we returned. Our luggage had been placed in the room when we aarived late at night. Overall the best personal and professional treatment we have ever received from a major hotel. 6 stars no question.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lou,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We endeavour to ensure all our guests’ needs are met and that all stays are comfortable and enriching, thus we are delighted to read of your seamless experience from your arrival to departure.

Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you and your wife back at Pan Pacific Perth in the future.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

attended for a work conference. Lovely food provided with vegetarian . and vegan options..lost my car in the car park-very helpful concierge checked cctv and walked me to it.Felt silly but he was so nice about it.

Room tip: reserve a river facing room.Great views.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berenice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Berenice,

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the vegetarian and vegan options during your conference and that you were pleased with our associates' level of service.

Thank you for your review and all of us look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Front of house staff are friendly and helpful and clearly observant as I was exhausted on arrival and was upgraded to a nice suite. Can be a little noisy at nights as guest stumble back to their rooms between midnight and 0300 hours, but in the main pretty quiet.

Only grumble is the rediculous $50 a day valet parking fee. Even for Perth this is expensive. If you are not requiring your vehivle a lot or it is a special vehicle, I suggest park it for free in the street after 1800 hours until 0800 hours Mon-Sat and free all day Sunday. There is a lot of parking around the hotel especially in Hay Street.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 645nickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Nick,

We are delighted to read that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on the car parking fee, indeed prices in Perth can be surprisingly expensive, but we try our very best to remain competitive in the market and provide the best value for the lowest prices possible.

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We do hope that you consider returning in future so that we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our typical world-class hospitality.

Best regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Been here quite a number of times now, and time to try some of the competitors I think. Rooms are dark and uninspiring, I do a fair bit of work in the room and chair is very uncomfortable and the bathroom.....made in 1980 something i’m over having to squeeze under the shower. If you are over 5.10 you won’t fit!

One thing hotels trade on is knowledge of who stays there, seems they had no record of me ever staying there before and my preferences so time to move on. There’s lots of similar priced, modern hotels in Perth and more central i’ll be using them on my next trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Don2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Whilst we pride ourselves in offering luxury, style, and comfort with the promise of a stimulating and enriching experience, we are saddened to read that a few aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations or live up to our service standards.

We are constantly exploring ideas and looking for inspirational ways to improve our services and operations, thus, we thank you for taking the time to write us a review and your valued feedback has been shared with the team.

We do hope that you give us the opportunity of welcoming you again and the opportunity of extending our warm hospitality.

Warm Regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Pan Pacific Perth has great staff who are always friendly and attentive, however they are now being let down by the hotel facilities.

The hotel is getting tired which shows in the state of furniture, general wear & tear and the overall decor. It is an older building that either needs renovation or accept a lower rating.

My previous experience with a Pan Pacific hotel in Asia also had great staff who were let down by ageing facilities. Perhaps that is where Pan pacific has positioned its brand.

Montereys Restaurant offers a good breakfast but $30 for a simple continental breakfast is over the top. Better alternatives are available nearby.

Overall a pleasant stay but Pan Pacific Perth is no longer a "luxury 5 star" and per their advertising.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granite2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificPerth, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback.

As we always strive to meet and hopefully exceed the expectations of our guests, we are grateful to receive your encouraging review of our services and facilities. Our team is keen to receive feedback from our guests so we have been prompt with sharing the contents of your survey with the relevant departments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and the opportunity of extending our warm hospitality.

Warm Regards,
John Kockan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews