We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hostel - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witch's Hat Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #3 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The Witch's Hat is a cozy hostel located in Northbridge / Perth. The hostel is quite clean, the members of staff are very nice and helpful and the location is very good ( quiet area, close to some bars and restaurants, good and free bus connection to the city centre, good bus connection to the airport). The Witch's Hat is very popular with both - short and long stays as it's good value for money. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabsi0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights at the witchs hat. I loved it. The staff is awesome, helpful and friendly and so are the travellers. They do a lot for fun as movie nights, free taco/hot dog night, games night. Every night there are some vouchers for local pubs / bars. The rooms are spacious, neat and very clean. The whole complex is looked after very well. Highly recommended. :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tanja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I've been at Witch's Hat for one week. It was a really clean and comfortable place with nice people working and living there. The kitchen is luxury in comparison to many other hostels. The beds are comfortable and there is much space for everything-even in the dorms! Additionally, I loved their free taco lunch on Sundays and barbecue and game nights and so on.. they have many offers- you'll enjoy them all.

On top of all that, we lost our iPad in there and called the reception and everyone was really helpful and in the end they really found it although I thought I'd never see it again. Thanks to everyone I'll recommend the place to others! :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights before I left Australia. It was a pleasant hostel and the staff were really friendly. The beds were comfortable and the hostel was clean. There is a decent sized lounge area with a TV and computers with internet access. WiFi is available throughout the property and works well. They also have free breakfast for guests in the morning which is a nice addition.
The hostel was about a 20 minute walk to Kings Park but I didn't mind this as its quite a nice walk.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hostel as it provided just what I needed it to, for a reasonable price and an enjoyable atmosphere

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank cath-fitz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

i stayed for only one night, but it was a great place to go! i arrived in the middle of the night and the gate was locked, so i could see the property was very safe. however i called in and management came right out to let me in. my room was ready and i was able to get a good sleep. free breakfast in the morning was a super addition. comfortable and welcoming environment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tderby12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,417 reviews
Perth CBD
Kangaroo Inn
Kangaroo Inn
#5 of 56 in Perth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
Perth CBD
City Perth Backpackers Hostel
Perth CBD
Perth City YHA
Perth City YHA
#12 of 56 in Perth
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witch's Hat Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witch's Hat Backpackers Hostel

Address: 148 Palmerston St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range: €17 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Witch's Hat Backpackers Hostel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Witch's Hat Backpackers Hostel is a beautifully restored 4-star, backpacker accommodation and travellers hostel located close to Perth's shopping, dining and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Witch's Hat Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witch`s Hat Backpackers Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing