We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$133
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Perth(Perth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$95
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
121
75
21
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
75
21
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastquiet neighborhoodminute walkvending machinedouble roomenjoyed my stayother guestsblue cat busrooms are nicecommon areascity centrefree bushome away from hometrain stationstayed here for nightsnorthbridgetv
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Apparently the best hostel in Perth - which is a bit like saying Chlamydia is the best sexually-transmitted disease. The property is attractive and the staff polite and helpful. But it's still overpriced and full of ex-pat brickies and pissed-up Brit gap-year students. Woken up at 3am by the gap-yahs coming in from the pub and then again at 6am by the construction workers getting up to go to the building sites. If you have to stay in Perth this is worth a look. But you don't have to stay in Perth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Unfortunately the negatives outway to possitives.
Although this is probably one of the better hostels as most hostels in Perth are rubbish this hostel is really noisy and the layout of the hostel adds to this, the social area where people drink are get really loud is right in the center of the rooms so you find yourself having to turn the TV on high volume to drown this out but it just gets louder and louder and you get woken up by people coming in through the night as the noise just echos through the corridors. On the bright side I found the staff nice and everything clean but at the end of the day the whole point of any hostel is to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed in a twin room, I must say the rooms are a very descent size being a hostel. The staff are very nice and friendly ( and good looking) ha ha. The witch's hat is well set out and in terms of location it's not far from anywhere which is very handy. I got talking to a couple who had stayed at the hostel previously and from what I'm told it has had a considerable facelift which has made a huge difference to the feel of the place. Value for money also gets a big tick of approval.

Sky is the manager of the witch's hat and is very nice and extremely easy to deal with. She goes out of her way to ensure that your stay at the hostel is a happy and memorable one. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 928JohnnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was my first experience in a hostel and it was really good. All the people inside was friendly and i had good time in the backyard. Anthia, the manager was really frendly and helpfull as well and i like also the place that was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was the first hostel that i stayed in when coming to Oz and it was actually recommend to me by a friend who now lives Perth and i'm so glad that i chose this hostel to stay in. Firstly value for money defiantly!! $33, I've stay in a lot of hostels for roughly the same money and this one is so clean, rooms clean, lockers, bathrooms best that I've used in oz, great common rooms. Secondly the feel of the place chilled, relaxed and very homely also such a great vibe it just makes you wanna get up and enjoy every day!!!! and last but not least the staff again amazing!! makes you feel so welcomed, as helpful as anyone can be to whoever you are and such a great laugh and when the staff are that good it always makes the hostel that much better as well. I've made some amazing new friends since I've stay here and also friends for life!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney_K211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews