We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem.”
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BroomeTown B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We spent 5 nights here and had a fabulous time. It's tucked away in a quiet little spot but within easy walking distance of Broometown, restaurants and Matsos brewery. The four rooms are very luxurious and the shared areas are beautifully appointed and tranquil. Richard and Toni are fantastic hosts. They were there when you needed them, offering great local advice, but unobtrusive. We happened to mention that it was our 25th wedding anniversary trip at breakfast, and came back that evening to strawberries, chocolate and champagne, which was such a lovely unexpected gesture. I would not hesitate to recommend this place. Luxury accommodation with a very personal touch. Lou & Peter Smith SA.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louiseryansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, so glad you enjoyed the close proximity to restaurants and Chinatown. We are definitely a hidden gem but thanks to our wonderful guests the word is getting out. We wish you both all the best and another 25 years of happiness together. Richard and Toni x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

This B&B is simply one of the best places we have ever stayed at. Toni and Richard are so friendly, helpful and this B&B is run very professionally with a personal touch as well. Rooms are spacious and to a very high standard. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Hi Vanessa, thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again one day x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This B&B provides all the comforts of home in very relaxed atmosphere with the owners who are knowledgeable and non invasive of your privacy. Broometown is conveniently located within walking distance to the town and restaurants

The décor is simple and understated and superbly maintained. The hardwood furnishings are beautifully crafted and add to the casual outdoor bbq kitchen where you can enjoy a steak on the barbie! The outdoor central courtyard area and pool is shaded and provides a breezeway entrance to each self contained room.

Room Tip: One larger room with a King Bed by the pool other rooms have Queen beds and are of very generous siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you Irene for taking the time to write such a detailed review, it was so lovely to host you and your friends and we hope to see you again one day, thanks again and until next time, Toni and Richard x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were so fortunate to find this terrific accommodation on our first visit to Broome (thanks to tripadviser).
Rooms were so well thought out, spacious and very very clean and comfortable with amazing attention to detail. There is a very relaxed under cover outside area where breakfast is served. This area has a BBQ, microwave, crockery etc. for the use of guests as well.
Our hosts Toni and Richard were friendly and helpful, which was great for us on our first visit.
We loved the location, 5 minutes walk into town and under 15 minutes drive to Cable Beach. We were glad we chose this side of Broome as there are plenty of restaurants, pubs, art galleries, pearl outlets and even a very good RSL club a few minutes walk away.
We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else should we return to Broome any time in the future.
Being able to stay at his fabulous accommodation made our trip to Broome a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: You couldn't go wrong with any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Manager at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you Rosalie for you wonderful review, it was so lovely to get to know you and Ian during your stay with us, you make our job so easy. Hopefully we'll meet again one day and have a beer together at the local RSL. Cheers Toni and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

loved our stay here, quiet relaxing clean and very friendly owners.
Comfy bed, great options with Breakky and a very relaxed area for being outside and just sitting with a glass of wine.
great pool we had the company of some frogs and also had the pleasure of some rain while we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dizee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your review, it's such a huge compliment when guests take the time to tell others about their stay, you were so lucky to experience some rain given we have had so little over the last 12 months. Take care and thanks again, Toni and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.3 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 13 in Broome
452 reviews
3.4 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#11 of 13 in Broome
556 reviews
1.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 13 in Broome
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range: €94 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BroomeTown B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing