We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
161
185
55
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
185
55
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roebuck bay outdoor bar moon rise best view in town sand flies full moon cable beach grassed area outside area a ground floor room coffee machine great room visiting broome town centre enjoyable stay wet season mangroves
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My daughter and son in law live in Broome so took us here for lunch. We chose a shady table with a great view of the bay.
The food order was taken and duly arrived. Portions are good with a full salad with the battered threadfin not just a garnish. One slight issue, I felt the batter was a little too brown and possibly needed a few seconds less cooking. The special was ribs and the guys said they were great.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ginny652017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerMRH, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good afternoon, thank you so much for your review we are really glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon Glyn Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We called in here on our jetty to jetty walk to see what the views of Roebuck bay were like and grab a drink. The outdoor area is lovely, very relaxing, views amazing. We sat and watched the tide go out at a rapid pace, revealing the mud flats beneath. We enjoyed some tapas dishes which were delicious.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrendaBB05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerMRH, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Good morning Brenda

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review

The view as you say is magnificent and it is of course the ever changing nature of it that makes the Mangrove such a special location.

Hopefully you will pop in again when you are out for a (long) walk

Regards

Glyn Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We took visiting family here for lunch and it was spectacular. The decor is fabulous and it has a great atmosphere with the best views over Roebuck Bay. Our lunch was really nice, a bit above a normal pub lunch and very enjoyable. Great place to visit to watch the changing tides.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broomie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerMRH, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Broomie05

thank you so much for posting your review

The chef and his team work really hard to delight our customers and yes we do have one of the most remarkable views on the planet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Glyn Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Staff,food,views were all fabulous. We will be forever grateful to Emma,the management and all the wonderful staff at the Mangrove Hotel. They went over and above to make our stay as magical as it was. They all went beyond what we could of imagined to help us celebrate a very special occasion.
Exceptional service, exceptional views, food that was tantalising to the taste buds and staff that always were polite and ready to make your stay enjoyable. The Ocean Front room was amazing with breathtaking views of the mangroves, the tidal flats, the beautiful sunrise each morning and of course the `staircase to the moon`.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
XXX Nikki & Troy

Stayed: August 2018
Thank stonetroy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerMRH, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Nikky and Troy

Romance is always in fashion at the Mangrove.
It was a great joy to us that we could help to make a special moment as special as it could be.

We would love to see you back for the wedding or maybe even the honeymoon

Emma is indeed amazing and we are very lucky to have her with us.

Thank you both for bringing a sparkle to our weekend as well

Glyn Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Located a comfortable walking distance from town and chinatown this hotel is clean with spacious rooms and has wonderful views. The meals we had (breakfasts and evening meals) were excellent and to eat out under the umbrellas overlooking the bay was a highlight.

Room Tip: We stayed in a bay view premier view room which had a lovely water view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elliesmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerMRH, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Good afternoon Ellie

thank you so much for your review
we are really glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Hopefully we will welcome you back soon

Glyn Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews