We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
129
211
166
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
211
166
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy's bar roebuck bay secure parking town beach cable beach poolside room key card business trip bottle shop would stay here again matso brewery breakfast and dinner across the road close to town late check bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly & helpful staff made the stay very enjoyable. Enjoyed a good meal at hotel restaurant as well. Liked the secure parking as well which is always appreciated when driving a rental. Would definitely book again if go back to Broome

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oriano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Oriano B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the friendliness and helpfulness of our team which i will share your kind words with them.

Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you back when next in Beautiful Broome.

Kind regards,

Craig Kelmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Enjoyable stay at this hotel.
secure parking, gates were a bit of a pain as you had to exit the vehicle to insert room key to activate- would be heaps better if it could be located where you could pull up and insert, minor problem though.
Staff at checkin/out were really great, efficient and friendly.
Room was nice, Bathroom tiles showed signs of hard water/ red dirt stains, could do with a cleanup, but the actual cleanliness was good.
quality bed and bedding.
Ate at the Irish pub twice and food was good.
Breakfast just OK, I would suggest al la carte options, breakfast buffets dont offer very good value in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valalii,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Broome and for your feedback all areas of the hotel which i will share with the team.

Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you back when next in Beautiful Broome.

Kind regards,

Craig Kelmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Broome is an expensive town so the Mercure does offer good value.

The buildings are old with expected wear and tear although there were many doors and windows around the accommodation areas that would look a million times better with a good scrub. The reception and restaurant areas were well maintained, this needs to be extended to the other areas. Our poolside room was comfortable and basic, however the outdoor area for our room needed a good clean, the windows were grimy and there was broken glass and cigarette butts in the garden area.

The housekeeping was a bit poor, two young European backpackers only appeared to make the bed and sweep the floor. The toilet was never cleaned, towels were not hung back up neatly, tissues not replenished and surfaces not tidied. Our curtains also needed hooking back up but this was never done. It was also very annoying to leave our room at 7.00am with a "please make up my room sign" only to return at 12pm to find it still not done.

The service at reception was good, however there only ever appeared to be one staff member on at a time and they were busy organising tours, checking guests in and out and dealing with other usual issues, having to wait all the time was annoying.

There are two large pools which were great and the location is good.

With improvements to cleaning and housekeeping and more reception staff this would be a reasonable choice for value accomomdation in Broome.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jules-babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Jules-babe,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Broome and for your detailed response in areas that we can improve on which i will share with our team and follow up accordingly.

Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you back when next in Beautiful Broome.

Kind regards,

Craig Kelmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Booked into the Mecure for location and restaurant on site. Having dietary requirements I thought this a good idea. Menu in room although the same name as the restaurant, the menu completely different. Restaurant had 3 items listed as gluten free, all vegetables no main course. Asked, and told this is all they have. May have something different on their Pub Menu. Pub menu same as room menu under different name, but no difference. Finally after my insistance the waitress asked the kitchen and yes I could have the fish. Really poor service. Ate at the local Thai restaurant no problems. Mecure needs to lift its game

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Broome and I do apoloigse for the service you received and will be following up with the team directly.

Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you back when next in Beautiful Broome and endeavor to win back your faith.

Kind regards,

Craig Kelmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I had higher expectations for the Mercure brand. The hotel is very dated and awkward and the room I was in I wouldn’t call comfortable, more in line with a budget hotel. The adjoining Irish pub is good though.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank AllanB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Allan,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Broome and appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms as the hotel is very historic in Broome. Thank you also for your kind words of the Irish Pub which i will share with the team.

Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you back when next in Beautiful Broome.

Kind regards,

Craig Kelmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews