We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
900
480
175
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
480
175
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family pool sunset bar club restaurant adult pool ocean pool cable beach club japanese restaurant tennis courts tour desk pearlers bungalow mini golf garden view studio water playground glass of champagne buffet breakfast watching the sunset overlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic resort. On arrival we received a welcome glass of champagne and then given early access to our room. We booked a poolside room near the ocean pool and can't fault the room. The room was beautiful and clean and very spacious. My husband and I came to this resort to relax and de-stress and it's working . Highly recommend staying at Cable Beach Resort . All the staff have been extremely helpful and very courteous . Perfect example of exceptional customer service. We will be sad to head home but we will be back

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Helen B,

Wow, what a fantastic review!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you de-stressed and relaxed at our Resort.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We spent 6 days enjoying a break from the everyday. The resort was everything we hoped for and then some.We arrived a little early from our flight from Darwin but were moved quickly to our room where our luggage was waiting for us!
The beautiful location is second to none. The sunsets are spectacular and the Sunset Bar is a perfect place to enjoy them.We dined in all of the available restaurants and spent time at the Ocean Pool and couldn't speak more highly of the staff. They were friendly, efficient and happy to accommodate. We stayed in a studio in the Frangipani wing. It was extremely comfortable ...the showers are divine!
Already planning next year's visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sallylaws0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Sallylaws0n,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations - we can't hope for much more than that!

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Warm regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Expectations exceeded from the first minute, our villa wasn't quite ready on check in so we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing! Absolutely loved everything from the gardens, resident wildlife, breakfast at Sunsets, kids activities around the pool, camels walking past every day and 2 pool areas. Cable Beach and its variable tides and hermit crabs were incredible. Couldn't praise this resort enough, will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Sara T,

Thank you for reviewing your family Kimberley adventure at Cable Beach Club!

It sounds as though you experienced Broome the Cable Beach Club way.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This is the most expensive and top hotel in Broome but comes with style. From the moment you are met at the airport, to the private transfer to the hotel. Three resturants, three pools and a Sunset Bar with one of the most amazing views in the West to watch the sun go down

Room Tip: A Garden suite is like a family house !
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mooes747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Mooes747,

Thank you for your review of our tropical paradise!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the sunset views from our Resort.

We actually have four restaurants and two pools but couldn't agree more about having the most amazing views in the West!

We can't wait to welcome you back to the Resort in the future!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Our family, 2 teenagers & 2 adults, spent 6 nights at Cable Beach Resort & Spa. We were booked into a Pearlers Bungalow which was not appropriate as there is very little
privacy between the living and kitchen areas to the bedroom. There is only a sliding door separating the kids bedroom and the main. Not good. Ok for a young family. We asked to be moved interconnecting rooms. We were moved, the next day garden view rooms which were interconnecting. Fabulous! The beach and sunset could be seen from our verandah, also the camels! There are limited places to eat at the resort for lunch. ONE. We would go to Zanders just off the beach. The sunset Bar and Grill for sunset drinks is fantastic. Also Marco the manager of The Club restaurant, is very friendly and helpful. Great food too, Rambutan excellent and Zenzai awesome! However, the resort probably needs some music in the evening. One negative thing is the staff kept going on about kids not using the adult pool, my kids are 17, they are not going to hang out in the kiddies pool. It didn't matter as we prefer the beach, but I think they should definitely take this into consideration.
We had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms, preferably upstairs for a view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Sandra F,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our interconnecting Garden View Rooms after we accommodated your room change. We never get sick of watching the sunset and the daisy chains of camels!

Thank you for your feedback regarding our lunch options. We have three Restaurant options for Lunch - our beautiful Club Boardwalk, Family Pool and Ocean Pool.

I will pass on your lovely comments to Marco, and am glad that you enjoyed food across our Restaurant offering. I have taken your comments regarding music into consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Resort very soon!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews