We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
375
130
52
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
130
52
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacks creek ocean front ocean view tent jacks bar infinity pool bush walk beachfront villa wedding guests solar power stunning scenery low tide remote location get away from it all great fishing sand dunes barramundi dirt road
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Wow, what a stunning place. A true hidden Australian gem only 1.5 hrs south of Broome. We stayed in one of the eco tents. Super comfortable with ensuite and lovely deck overlooking lily pond.

Most beautiful beach and swimming. Walks to caves a highlight and need to be done at low tide. We chose to walk at 5.30am to see the sun come up and before the temp hit 38deg. Loved the hammocks under the shelters on the beach, along with the complimentary yoga watching the sun go down. Pool and lounges a great relax during the day enjoying cocktail from Jack's well stocked bar.

Room Tip: Tent on the lily pond had gorgeous outlook. Short walk to main area.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Kate L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the stunning location of our resort and staying in our eco tents.The caves walk is brilliant and yes is tide dependent, we are glad you managed to experience it, along with the complimentary yoga and so many of the other great amenities available the resort.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you return again in the near future. Also, make sure you sign up to our newsletter via our website, as we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary next year and will have special discounts!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We experienced 7 fun filled relaxing nights here in The Beach House. Our 11 year old fished off the beach every day catching plenty of blue nose salmon which were great eating. Our best day was a trip with Nilo to Jacks creek where amoungst other catches we landed 2 wild barramundi. Kids did some bait fishing up there are caught over 40 fish. We caught mangrove jack, barramundi, blue nose salmon, cod, cat fish and trevally.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank sophiedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Sophiedixon,

Thank you for your lovely review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your relaxing experience in the Beach House. Eco Beach is most definitely a great spot to go fishing and you'll never be short of catches. We will pass on the kind comments to Neilo and the team.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Make sure to head over to our Eco Beach website and sign up to our newsletter, as next year we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary and will have loads of great deals and giveaways!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This resort was incredible! My Mum and I went on a girls trip together, I would love to thank all the staff especially Lisa who was the beautiful yoga instructor who took yoga classes in the yoga chalet overlooking the beach each morning and arvo. Not only was she an amazing yoga teacher but a beautiful person inside and out and really made ya feel comfortable.
The spa was amazing and I would highly recommend booking in!
The chef Luke was friendly and made the most amazing food! We couldn’t get enough!
The fishing experience with Nilo is a must do.
We really can’t wait to come back next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Brooke S,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are very pleased to hear that you and your Mum had a great girls trip together, we will pass on the kind comments to the rest of the team. We continuously strive to ensure our guests have the best experience at our Resort and it's reviews like this mean so much to all the team.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Make sure to head over to our Eco Beach website and sign up to our newsletter, as next year we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary and will have loads of great deals and giveaways!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Ramada over the weekend and were originally booked into for 2 nights. We have experienced Eco Beach a few times now so this trip our plans were to only 1. Drink Cocktails by the amazing infinity pool and relax & 2. Experience the cultural fishing tour with guide Neilo (we are Kimberley residents and have heard some fantastic reviews about him).

I can not fault one single cocktail we tasted on the menu and we had a plenty. I actually think that Keely (sorry if I spelt that wrong) makes THE BEST espresso martini I have ever tasted!!! All of the staff were an absolute delight, professional and made the stay at Ramada very relaxed.

Neilo provided us with one of the best fishing tours I have ever been on. We weren’t incredibly lucky when it came to bagging a fish (tides playing a huge roll in that) and as Neilo said “if it was easy it would be called catching”. But we were very lucky with Neilo providing a extra special “hooking mud crab” adventure. And boy were they rippers- thanks Neilo.

I could ramble on and on about how beautiful the place is. The ochre Kimberley cliff line contrasted to the white sand and turquoise ocean and the endless serenity, but for us this weekend was topped off with the exceptional service, communication and professionalism we received after the main highway was closed for over 24 hours due to a out of control bushfire. This meant a extra night stay, almost having to have 2 extra nights because of continuing road closures but thanks to Ramada, WA Police and DFES we were escorted and evacuated back to Broome safely.

Couldn’t thank the staff enough for keeping us up to date and informed about the entire process. The end of the stay might have been a little different than usual but being stuck in paradise really isn’t that bad.

As always, we will be back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Denhym K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Denhym K,

Thank you so much for your great review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and yes, that is how trips to Eco Beach should be enjoyed - plenty of cocktails by the pool and experiencing some of the best fishing the region has to offer, we are glad the fishing trip lived up to the great reviews you'd heard. We will pass on the lovely comments to Neilo and the rest of the team.

We also would like to thank you for your patience and understanding regarding the bushfire situation. The staff continuously aim to provide the upmost professional services and hospitality, whilst ensuring our guests' safety.

Make sure to head over to our Eco Beach website and sign up to our newsletter, as next year we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary and will have loads of great deals and giveaways!

Thank you once again and from all of the team, we can't wait to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I recently spent a week in this gorgeous place. The location is remote & awesome.
The twice daily yoga (free) was a highlight for us in the most wonderful large open room facing the ocean with a fabulous teacher making it enjoyable for beginners right through to experienced yogis.
The standard of food took us a bit by surprise..equal to any good restaurant in Melbourne!
Superb beaches, interesting walks , great fishing too
I wanna go back !!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tour437948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Tour437948,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

It is great to hear that you were pleased the complimentary daily yoga with our wonderful Yoga Instructor Lisa. It's definitely an incredible yoga studio location, the views definitely allow you to completely relax. Thank you for the comments about the food - our Chef and the Restaurant Team will be very pleased to hear.

It was our pleasure to host you and your daughter, we hope to see you return again in the near future. Also, make sure you sign up to our newsletter via our website, as we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary next year and will have special discounts!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews