We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
377
131
52
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
131
52
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacks creek ocean front ocean view tent infinity pool jacks bar bush walk beachfront villa fishing tour daily yoga natural environment go fishing wedding guests solar power stunning scenery great fishing low tide remote location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I recently spent a week in this gorgeous place. The location is remote & awesome.
The twice daily yoga (free) was a highlight for us in the most wonderful large open room facing the ocean with a fabulous teacher making it enjoyable for beginners right through to experienced yogis.
The standard of food took us a bit by surprise..equal to any good restaurant in Melbourne!
Superb beaches, interesting walks , great fishing too
I wanna go back !!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour437948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Tour437948,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

It is great to hear that you were pleased the complimentary daily yoga with our wonderful Yoga Instructor Lisa. It's definitely an incredible yoga studio location, the views definitely allow you to completely relax. Thank you for the comments about the food - our Chef and the Restaurant Team will be very pleased to hear.

It was our pleasure to host you and your daughter, we hope to see you return again in the near future. Also, make sure you sign up to our newsletter via our website, as we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary next year and will have special discounts!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I had heard of the location via friends (John and Peta Haenke of Guided Fishing Dowunder) and having been to Broome a number of times over many years since the 70s, but not stayed at Eco Beach, decided to give it a go. And very glad we did! The Queen "Glamping Tent" was brilliant, the restaurant and view (and food!) out of this world, the staff exceptional, knowledgeable and friendly and the facilities excellent. We did the fishing trip with guide Neil McKenzie and caught barramundi within 10 minutes. Without question, the best holiday we have ever had! We are already planning our next visit for longer than a week this time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear David H,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are so glad you finally managed to experience Eco Beach and even more so to hear it's the best holiday you've ever had! It is great to hear that you were pleased with our Eco Tent accommodation, incredible restaurant views and food. We pride ourselves on the incredible location and the amenities available. Our Team will be very happy to hear the lovely comments about their service, as we are continually aiming to exceed our guest's expectations.

It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you return in the near future. Also, make sure you sign up to our newsletter, as we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary next year and will have special discounts!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

1: if you are self driving (hire car) you are not allowed to drive to the resort after sunset
2: the last 10kms of the trip to the resort are on an unsealed road you may not be able to take your hire car there
Although these directly are not the responsibility of the resort I think that they should mention them in there selfdrive section of the website we would’ve been prepared. We spoke to them on three separate occasions on the day our flight was delayed even preordering dinner for our late arrival without mention that we wouldn’t be able to get there. If your flying in late or at risk of cancellation (according to staff at resort it is a regular occurrence which makes it worse as it has happened several times before) arrange to stay in Broome overnight and go out on the shuttle bus the next day. Our original flight was going to miss the shuttle bus by 30mins and wouldn’t wait that is the only reason we were self driving in the first place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Gary0879,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

Please note we do specify on our website about the transfer options under "FAQ" and "How to get here" under the self-drive section, where we also highlight a preferred car rental company - Broome Broome Car Rentals and additionally we offer a car hire and accommodation package. You are allowed to drive the resort after sunset, however some car rental companies do not allow this or drive on unsealed roads, as part of their policy, which unfortunately is outside of our control and we recommend that you check the policy prior to hiring the car.

Our bus transfer times have been scheduled to meet most incoming and outgoing flights to and from Broome. However, on this occasion our Resort Manager immediately found you alternative accommodation in Broome due to your flight being delayed and the particular chosen car hire company's restrictions. Guest satisfaction and customer service are both taken very seriously at our resort. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, we would be most grateful to speak with you directly. Please do not hesitate to contact our Resort Manager at any time on +61 89193 8015.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed here for two nights in the front beachfront villa with uninterrupted views of the sea. Stunning scenery. Lovely villa with everything you need. Restaurant, bar and pool just a stroll away along the boardwalk. The location is safe and secure. No need to lock your villa. Beach is beautiful with views for miles. Stunning sunsets.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank DJW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear DJW20,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of the resort and your stay in our luxury eco villa. The Kimberley sunsets are spectacular and even more enjoyable when you get to watch them from the comfort of your accommodation.

Please head over to our Eco Beach website and sign up to our newsletter, as next year we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary and will have loads of great deals and giveaways! Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Recently had the priviledge of being a guest at a wedding held at Eco Beach. Fabulous location, great staff and the Eco Tent comfortable and clean. Pool is only quite small for the size of resort so we used the beach as was a large party of guests. You can take supplies for self catering if you wish as there is a BBQ area but the restaurant is very good and the cocktails!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Saltwater-living
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Saltwater-living,

Thank you for your lovely review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

It is great to hear that you were pleased with so many aspects of your stay, including the accommodation, location and our great staff. We will pass on the positive comments to the Team.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Make sure to head over to our Eco Beach website and sign up to our newsletter, as next year we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary and will have loads of great deals and giveaways!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews