We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
222
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed the managers bedroom bungalow cable beach small complex little extras dining table perfect accommodation excellent hosts a great place to stay lovely pool fantastic stay late check three bedroom air conditioned fully equipped kitchen bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Cocos bungalows are amazing. Beautiful spacious grounds, exceptional amenities in the large bungalows and Terry and Angela excellent hosts and went out of their way for us. Loved that each bungalow had its own bbq and loved the large open veranda with table and lounge at entrance.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail_Raz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thanks for your nice review and kind words, Gail. We are very proud of the bungalows and it give us great joy to see our guests enjoy them too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

What a fantastic place to stay. The facilities were great for the price. We had a three bed bungalow and was opposite the pool which was perfect for the kids. It is a short stroll to cable beach and with a reasonable tariff. Terry and Angela were very accomodating and even offered to pick up our groceries if they went into town. The pool is heated in the winter and was the perfect temperature for our escape from winter. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser289049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here and we would love to return. Spacious, comfortable green space with plenty of room in the bungalow. Terry and Angela were so very helpful. We really enjoyed walking from our bungalow each morning to Cable Beach for a swim and a coffee. We would relax in the afternoons on the shaded verandah and read, then walk to a nearby restaurant for the evening meal. Heaven!

Room Tip: We loved staying in room 7 but I imagine all rooms are first rate.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed here in April and had a wonderful time - Terry and Angela were superb hosts with lots of local tips and information. They very generously upgraded our bungalow also during a quieter period. The grounds, swimming pool and bungalows were beautifully maintained and spotless. The location was perfect at Cable Beach and we certainly hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks for your great review VickieP. You have highlighted all the ingredients that make Cocos Beach Bungalows the ideal place for your Broome holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Cocos Beach and we loved it. Hosts, Terry and Angela were warm, attentive and very helpful, including a late check out which helped us enormously. We loved the quiet, green surroundings, the large spaces we had to ourselves and the easy walk to cafes and the beach. We are now planning on returning to this oasis.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank TheWhistler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for your great review and kind remarks. It is an oasis right in the heart of the Cable Beach Tourist Precinct and quiet but close to everything. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews