We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude wait staff Many errors with orders”

Matso's Broome Brewery
Ranked #18 of 70 Restaurants in Broome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t believe how rude the “French” male wait person was on our visit.
Firstly he couldn’t describe the tasting paddles correctly and was trying to tell us there were 3 versions available. It turned out there were 2 types so our table ordered 5 in total, 1 paddle was just the wrong style but another one was completely muddled up with 2 Chilli styles beers mixed amongst the Normal ones.

This was bought to managements attention and to their credit the paddles were written off our bill

When it came to ordering meals the wait person was asked what the fish of the day was and each time he was asked he rolled his eyes, on the 3rd ask he responded I have already told you twice.

We ordered as we were told it would be 30-35 minutes for food to come out

My partner ordered the fish as it came with Mash and vegetables,

Well after an hours wait all but the fish dish had come out, 15 minutes after the last of the other orders arrived the wait staff were queried where the last dish was, they said it was coming, a further 10 minutes passed when the dish arrived but with Chips and salad, the wait staff said they had run out of mash, but when bought to the managers attention he said that the menu had been changed

There really wasn’t much of an apology on this and that’s very disappointing, if you run out maybe check with your paying customer if they want the substitute, if the menu had changed then the wait staff shouldn’t have given incorrect information.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matso's Broome Brewery Management, General Manager at Matso's Broome Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Matt J,

Thanks for touching base with your feedback.

I would be really keen to speak to you directly regarding these comments about a member of staff.
My direct email is carly.devine@matsosbroome.com.au if you wouldn't mind touching base so I can get a little more information.

Apologies for the not so pleasant experience, it's not how it should be at Matso's!

Cheers,
Carly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 3,664 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A busy day but we found a table for 7 outside. Great service. We had the flight of beers which was a good way to try the range. Grilled fish was exceptional. A must on a trip to Broome.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch menu is limited, but what we did have was delicious - Poke Bowl and Chicken salad. We enjoyed the beer tasting paddle, Pearl Lugger was the winner for me. Location is lovely. Customer service needs improving. Food ordering machine was not working, a long line of customers was left waiting for at least 20 minutes before an explanation and asked to move to a different machine. Customers need to be acknowledged and informed of situation, a smile would help too.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A tasty menu and super relaxed atmosphere make Matso's the perfect place to kick back and relax on a hot afternoon.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 928belindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Haven’t been here in a while but always good to be back. Such a nice set up in Broome. Managed to stock up again on a few slabs.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Matso's Broome Brewery also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Matso's Broome Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.