We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience! Look no further when in Broome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Forget the Cable Beach Resort, which we found over-crowded and the adults' pool too cold to swim in! The Pearle Resort located on Millington Road is secluded, high-end with the villas nestled in a great complex around a beautiful, perfectly heated 25m pool. You can choose accommodation from either a three-bedroomed villa, which has its own fantastic lap pool and where the third bedroom with its own facilities can be interconnected, but can also be separately reserved, or you can just reserve the two-bedroomed villa (which has the private lap pool). What a complete indulgence! We have stayed in many luxurious hotels around the world and The Pearle equals, if not surpasses, those for its privacy and comfort. The Pearle is a short walk to the beach to see the iconic sunset and also to lots of restaurants in and around Cable Beach. However, if you want to cook dinner for your yourselves, all the facilities are available in the extremely spacious apartment with a fabulous al fresco barbeque area. Just spoil yourselves and do it! You deserve it!

Room Tip: Choose a two-bedroomed villa with its own lap pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houlihan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Houlihan2,
Thank you for your generous compliments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I extend our warm thanks for your positive feedback about the resort and its facilities. We sure do hope you can come and visit again!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

if you are a single traveller or a couple travelling and don't intend to do any self catering one of the rooms available is just perfect. Very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with the usual toiletries. Air conditioned and with a ceiling fan you will sleep well after your busy day. The bungalows have their own pool and looked ideal for family accommodation. The grounds are well maintained and very pleasant. The Infiniti pool and breakfast cafe were popular. Staff were very friendly and helpful right from my original enquiry, through check in and in providing touring advice. The only criticism would be the opening hours for the breakfast cafe. I you are planning a trip you will often find that your pick up time is prior to the cafe opening and you miss out on breakfast ?
Wifi service isn't great but it is free.
The local bus service is cheap and reliable with a bus stop almost across the road from the entrance to the resort. It is an easy 15 minute walk to Cable Beach and an easy stroll home from the Cable Beach Resort should you choose to dine at one of the restaurants. Don't miss out on seeing the sunset from the Sunset Band Grill in the Cable Beach Club Resort

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Ralph G,
WOW! Thank you so much for a very detailed review of your recent experience with us. Your review and kind comments are greatly appreciated. I will pass on your feedback about breakfast hours to the relevant team. We are all very passionate about what we do here at the hotel and it is our priority to look after our guests during their stay. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back one day!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We spoilt ourselves with a one-bedroom pavilion for five nights, prior to a Kimberley road trip. The accommodation is very spacious and well appointed, as it should be for the price. However, after a day or so we realised there was a nasty fishy smell in the kitchen area - and reported this at reception. The receptionist did not appear particularly concerned, and indeed nothing happened for the next 24 hours, so we reported it again. This time someone from maintenance did come to investigate, and agreed that it was very smelly. He said that critters do get behind appliances and pulled the dishwasher out. Nothing was there, so someone sprayed something around, which disguised the smell for a few hours, but then it was back for the rest of our stay. No one followed up on this, as we would have expected with good customer care and hotel management. This spoiled what should have been a wonderful luxury stay. Nice accommodation, poor management.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Di W,
Thank you very much for your review - we are glad to hear you were pleased with the room! We were however gravely concerned to read about the issue you have raised, and so very glad you've expressed them, as it has allowed us to thoroughly investigate the issue. I wish to assure you that your detailed feedback and insights are very important to us and my team is using this to take necessary corrective actions. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed 4 nights in a two bedroom villa with a pool. It was lovely and perfect for our group. Everything was clean and comfortable and it is very private and quiet. The pool at our villa was great with perfect water temperature. The resort pool is lovely and we were there each day as they have very comfy lounge chairs, plenty of umbrellas and a hammock.

The only opportunities for this to be better are that they need to do maintenance on the pool deck at the villa as it was looking a bit rough and the breakfast could be improved. We only ate at the resort once - it is continental only and did not inspire us to return. This wasn't an issue as the villa has a full kitchen and there are lots of cafes around.

Room Tip: Villas are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDL999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear BDL999,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted to note you had an enjoyable stay and that you were happy with the overall cleanliness and facilities.

I have also passed your suggestions over to the relevant departments to address these issues.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Overall this place is ok but grossly over priced but a few things that stood out were.
1 The pavilion pool needs a clean and a paint job.
2 Outdoor furniture was ripped and mouldy.
3 Someone's washing was left in the washing machine.
4 Shower base was dirty.
5 No WiFi for the duration of our stay.
6 The resuscitation signs are 5 years out of date.
I think if I were to stay in Broome again I'd most likely shop around and get something closer to Cable beach. We enjoyed our stay at Broome and our accomadation but for the $ I expected more.

Room Tip: I asked for a room down the back and somehow ended up on the main road. Ask for a room in the 20s or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Nigel S

Thank you for taking time to write review in detail.

We are on the process of super clean where we change the decking and repaint and look into all furniture which needs replacement if required.

We are sorry that we missed few things to the detail.We invite you on our next trip for a better deal.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: €61 - €360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing