We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 01:00 - 23:59
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Whale Watch Western Australia tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Whale Watch Western Australia
from US$64.30
More Info
from US$281.20
More Info
from US$255.60
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
127
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run business sea sickness captain's lounge amazing experience whale tours biscuits complimentary wine running commentary whale breach mothers and calves natural behaviour memorable morning utmost respect morning trip comfortable lounge male whales family running
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Booked to do this tour, thinking maybe/maybe not get to see the Orcas.
Wow, what a day, we were lucky enough to be out the day the Ocas put on one of their best days. Truly is a wonder on the seas to see these humongous mammals in their natural state unperturbed by us wandering around at a distance watching them.
The whole day was fantastically run by this family of four and one helper.
We grazed on food and drinks all day and enjoyed a champagne and beer on our return to harbour.
The family run a very professional operation with the utmost respect of the sea life.
We also had a running commentary about everything that we saw in and around the sea
Can't recommend this company or tour more highly, we will definitely be doing another of their whale tours from another town.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Stormy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhaleWatchWA, Owner at Whale Watch Western Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you Stormy for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate it very much and it inspires us to keep working hard! Brilliant to hear you had a wonderful time meeting the magnificent Orca and we are looking forward to welcoming you onboard again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were blown away with the whole experience. Leanne went out of her way to get us booked on the tour, even helping with out accommodation.

On the tour itself it felt like we were on a private yacht for the day. My girlfriend had a little seasickness and Leanne went out of her way to help. Food and drink-wise there was more than enough options they told us to treat the kitchen like your own.

The experience was further enhanced by the fact 3 Orca marine scientists were on the boat giving us high detail on everything Orca!

It was lovely meeting Leanne and her whole family they have been doing tours for a very long time and you can tell they know what they’re doing.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Q2545AGolivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhaleWatchWA, Owner at Whale Watch Western Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you very much Oliver and it was a pleasure to meet you both too! Fantastic to hear you had a lovely time in Bremer Bay and meeting the Orca, wishing you both the safest of travels and hope to welcome you onboard again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This was my 4th attempt at seeing orcas - I had done whale tours in Sydney and New Zealand but orca are so mobile it’s so hard to see them! The Bremer Canyon is untouched and has the largest aggregation of orcas in the Southern Hemisphere ! Seeing nature’s predators in their habitat was amazing. Leanne and her family were amazing hosts and guides. Leanne went above and beyond for us and helped us find accommodation in Bremer Bay - even offering her daughters spare room before finding us a spot at the fully booked Bremer Bay resort. All the staff are so caring and thoughtful - I suffered with sea sickness for about 4 hours and the staff came up to me and checked on me. You want for nothing on the boat and the food and drink supplied is top quality and we even celebrated seeing the orcas with a glass of champagne. The presence of the scientists from the orca project is also fantastic as they Can answer all your orca/wildlife related questions. We didn’t just see orcas, we also saw the rare sunfish, common dolphins and seals as well as seabirds. Cannot recommend this tour enough! Fantastic job guys, trip of a lifetime!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank NorthernTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhaleWatchWA, Owner at Whale Watch Western Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy to know that you finally had the opportunity to meet the magnificent wild Orca! It is very inspiring for us to see your passion towards these beautiful creatures and it made our day to see you so happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I along with my niece went out to see the Orcas on Australia Day. What a fantastic day. Leanne and her family really went out of the way to make it a special day for us. Can’t praise them enough. I will definitely be going out with them again on another adventure.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhaleWatchWA, Owner at Whale Watch Western Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you James and we are so happy to hear it was a special day for you and your family, it was a pleasure having you all onboard on such a magnificent day! We look forward to seeing you onboard again very soon and until then wishing you all the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I were onboard on the 16/11/17 and what a experience we had. The experience was so intimate with the whales. All the crew were amazing and the whales.
Overall it was a very professional operation as they respected the whales.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Ewan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhaleWatchWA, Owner at Whale Watch Western Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you very much Ewan and we always love to hear our guests understanding of respecting the whales and appreciating their company, wonderful to know you had a very special experience with the whales to share with your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews