We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
829
244
42
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
244
42
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine levelfree netflixguest loungebank restaurantafternoon winemezzanine areaheritage suiteking suitebooked directly with the hotelbooking directgreat locationsplit levelwasher dryerfree breakfastapartment hotelbeautiful old buildingqueen street
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I stayed for 9 nights in the one bedroom apartment. Everything was clean and nice smelling. I appreciated their striving for a luxurious experience which started with the stylish building interior and flowed through to the rooms which had beautiful furnishings and the upmarket Molton Brown products. The customer service, room servicing were all great and the location couldn't have been better. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missevamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed in the King Suite and felt like royalty. The room was spacious and love the split level (bedroom / living room) which is very comfortable for an extended stay. The rooms were clean and well equipped with a small kitchenette (microwave, fridge). We didn't cook but the microwave was so handy for leftovers from our enormous dinners. There's also a proper washing machine in the bathroom.

Location was fantastic and we were greeted by John who was super helpful to point us to the first market we wanted to go to. We walked almost everywhere given how central we were at and it was also a location easy for tour bus to pick up.

Would have given 5 stars except:
1) Breakfast - only complimentary if we were booked directly. We didn't know that.. oh well, boo... but we got to enjoy great coffee / breakfast from Toby's Estate
2) Bathtub / shower - would be nice if they were separate
3) Housekeeping was only once every three days. You could request for a more frequent one. We didn't really need it so left it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Having stayed here in late 2014, my impressions then were that it could do better. Well, it has done better and I highly recommend this as an extremely good place to stay in Melbourne. Its location is central enough to get to most attractions with using the free tram service or walking. On early arrival, our bags were left with the concierge/reception who then showed us to the mezzanine for a complimentary breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the top-knot coiffed young man was very helpful, the advice they gave on the return Skybus shuttle (catch a tram to Southern Cross terminal was great). Our twin room was very spacious and the Molton Brown toiletries were a luxe touch. Our room was serviced when we requested it on the second day day of our 4 day stay. There is a Nespresso coffee maker in the kitchenette, we decided that the unused/new pot and pans in the cupboard were 'props' as there was no hotplate element in the kitchenette to use them on. The room was very quiet, had good natural light as it had a narrow French door balcony (which I opened each day to check weather conditions). I appreciated the teapot as I could use my own tea leaves to brew up. The oversized bedding for the twin bed and pillows made for a very comfy sleep.
Bathrobes, slippers, complimentary piece of chocolate, tea bags, instant coffee sachets, laundry powder, dish wash were all supplied also. There are lots of places to eat both on Little Collins, Bourke Street and 5 minutes walk from Hardware Lane for lots of choice and Laneway vibe. The IGA store next door is very handy.
.
As we did not book with the hotel, we did not benefit from the free 'wine down' and breakfasts however the Bank restaurant on the ground floor is very popular bar and their generous Happy Hour wines were cheaper at $5 per glass (TOC might want to review their prices due to this doorstep competition/offer). We did try one paid breakfast on the mezzanine and for $8 it is perfectly adequate and great value (if they could just extend to offering some eggs..........). The hotel offers to price match the lowest price offered by external hotel websites, thus benefiting from their PERKS program for the free drinks and breakfasts, so makes sense to book directly.
There is also an on site gym off the ground floor reception, down a side corridor.
Will definitely be back. Loved our stay, keep it up. Thanks TOC!

Room Tip: Book directly and besides previously stated advantages, upgrades, early check ins/late check outs can also be had.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han_yinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We got a King Suite which is a large room with a king bed (of course), separated lounge and small kitchenette. It was really very roomy.

The staff were really exceptionally friendly. Not over the top, but they seemed to go out of their way to be of assistance.

If you book directly with them breakfast is included. If you don't (Like we didn't) it's only $8 - so cheap.

The wifi is free - awesome - seems like Australian hotels are finally getting on board with the rest of the world. Free netflix also means free movies, not that we spent much time in the room, but still a nice touch for those who do.

The hotel itself is simply beautiful. It's a restored sandstone building and the detailed restoration which must have been undertaken is really lovely.

I found the place exceptionally good. Clean affordable and well appointed. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_allen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We recently visited Melbourne and normally try to stay in a serviced apartment. This time, we tried Treasury On Collins and both my husband and myself were really pleased with the experience. Booking directly gave extra benefits. We had a large upgraded room, the wifi was exceptionally fast and the complimentary breakfast, all day coffee, tea and snacks and afternoon wine was fantastic. Will definitely stay again and have booked for November when we are coming for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LarryVal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews