We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$94
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$104
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Ovolo Laneways(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
81
135
65
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
135
65
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldi supermarketgreat locationcinema roomqueen victoria marketsindoor poolwasher dryertennis courtsmelbourne central stationtwo bedroom apartmentcooking facilitiesswanston stmin walkstayed for nightsfull kitchenthe heart of the citybusiness trippublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The apartments are good but small. Clean with full kitchen. The only problem is the noise from the rail they are doing right outside. Never stopped all night. Better get ear plugs that is what I had to do to get some sleep.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank karzi0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Would have been a 0 if not for the gym and pool setup. The 2 bedroom apartment was tiny and stuffy with no airflow.
The air conditioner blew air but was not cool. We asked for 2 x King beds and ended up with 1 king and 2 singles.
There was no housekeeping for the duration of our stay (3 nights). When you pay nearly $300 per night you expect fresh towells. There was also no extra towel to use at the gym or pool and the water dispenser was broken in the gym
Overall a very underwhelming experience from a place that looks a lot better online than it does in real life.
Photos clearly can be deceiving.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the Milano to check in and had to listen to the ‘manager’ and another co worker having a discussion behind the desk about guests and their complaints. The manager said he was ‘over it’ and not giving in to guests that requested what seemed to be faster working gas hot plates.
Perhaps management could have saved their chat until after we had left or taken it to another room. Welcome to Milano apartments!!
2 bedroom apartments are really really small. No where really to put luggage apart from on the lounge or the floor in front of the tv.
Construction work starts outside quite early. The TV in the bedroom had no electrical cords so obviously doesn’t work. Perhaps an idea would be to take it away.
I guess you pay for what you get.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mrsphiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I visited Melbourne, Australia in January Month, the apartment is spacious and clean, i stayed there for 3 weeks. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the service is really good.
I recommend this to everyone.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Raxita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We booked an Executive One Bedroom Apartment for a week in the New Year.
The fancy write-up says you will get "apartment living fitted out to the highest standard". What we got was a tatty room that smelled musty, a kitchen that looked like it was on its last legs, furniture falling apart, a dishwasher that didn't work, a broken toaster, a small microwave in a built-in microwave sized hole, light fittings hanging down, broken shower tap... these are the main items. We cannot believe that they would even rent the room out.
After complaining, we were offered alternative rooms and chose one that looked brand new... which brought about its own issues.
Having repacked and unpacked, we personally had to fetch some pillows from our former room, grab a kettle from reception, and fit light bulbs to lamps: the wait to get anything done was forever.
Lovely room, well appointed, but unfortunately they had put in old appliances. We had to take out the microwave to turn it on, and lo and behold - the dishwasher didn't work... once again, as confirmed by the maintenance man (poor chap!). We were promised housekeeping would clean our dishes every day to make up for this - they came once. All of this ate into our holiday time.
Reception were great, but couldn't help feeling they were firefighting and not able to properly get problems sorted.
Having said that, dishwasher aside, our room was great in the end, quiet and great views of North Melbourne.
But be aware... there is obviously no checklist to ensure each room meets minimum standards..so, you could be lucky, you could be unlucky. Is it worth the risk?

Room Tip: Avoid Room 1311. Note their website states there is an oven. There isn't, microwave only.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MagicFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews