We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO EFTPOS”
Review of Little Africa

Little Africa
Ranked #456 of 5,205 Restaurants in Melbourne
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This place would get 5 stars if it could take cards. Thank goodness I still carry cash around.
Attentive staff, intimate atmosphere, good Ethiopian food.
Almost in Victoria Markets.
I'll certainly be going back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The food has been awesome every time, customer service was great, all around loved the experience. $35 for vegetarian meal for 2 Seven small dishes on top of traditional “pancake” Tear the thin bread, pinch up some curry and enjoy

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious-everything! Couldn't fault the food, service or prices. Will definitely be back!! Make sure you book, this place is always full because is such an amazing place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank foodie4meee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Went with a small group of friends and sat outside. The food was delicious, and many menu options are designed for sharing.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malcolm_groome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This was my first Ethiopian meal son I can't compare it with any other place... but I can say the food was absolutely delicious and the servings very generous! We were 3 and ordered a platter for 2... and ended up super full!
It was absolutely exquisite and I will come back for sure!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank tetreshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Africa also viewed

 

Been to Little Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing