We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So nice you want to stay in the apartment rather...”
other travellers have booked this property
The large and airy lounge with widescreen TV & free wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large and airy lounge with widescreen TV & free wifi
The fully equipped designer kitchen Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The large and airy lounge with widescreen TV & free wifi
The fully equipped designer kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2. Luxurious pillow top queen bed and small ensuite with toilet and basin
Bathroom
Marble breakfast bar overlooking the quiet street
The ensuite toilet for bedroom 2
The generous entry hall
Exterior
The beautiful balcony Soho52
The Carlton Gardens house the World Heritage Exhibition Building (5 min walk away)
Gertude Street - great eating and shopping.  Very close yet our street is very quiet
Brunswick Street - more great eating and shopping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg_and...
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“So nice you want to stay in the apartment rather than visit Melbourne.”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Of the three holiday rentals we stayed at this one was the best, so much that we would go back to Melbourne even though we have done a good job of visiting Melbourne already. The designer kitchen enticed us to buy groceries and cook rather than eat out. The air conditioning stood up well to the January heat wave. Getting the key was easy as we arrived when the cleaner was still tidying up. It was very quiet. Wifi worked well. It was steps from the tram system from which you can get anywhere in Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: front door to the complex can slam shut
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinesmith...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment in great location”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A very comfortable place to stay for our 10 day vacation in Melbourne. The style is as per the pics.
Generous spaces and amenities, although the second bedroom is small and internal.
There is much concern that noise be kept to a minimum, which was fine by us. However, it is hard to do; the surfaces are very 'live' in the apartment and you can hear a pin drop in the common area. Even the 'click' of the door closing was amplified. So, I understand why noise is such a concern but really, it has as much to do with the design of the building. It was also somewhat ironic that, while being so quiet ourselves, we had to move into the second bedroom at the back of the apartment one night because of the near all night duff-duff party in the student house across the road. But that is inner city living, with which we are familiar.
The lovely aspects were the extra thoughts that had gone into the offering. There was everything you could expect - including choices in butter and milk waiting for you in the fridge along with a loaf of bread on the breadboard and, given the time of year, our first Christmas decorations. Thoughtful and warm.
The location is unbeatable for convenience and access. The CBD is an easy stroll and the Fitzroy/Brunswick/Collingwood creative/foodie/music hub is at your feet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: neighbourhood and common area noise issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location and gorgeous accommodation. Very clean, plenty or room and well stocked kitchen with cutlery, crockery and pots and pans.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open living plan with plenty of room for 5 people
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaA703
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Can't wait to bring the family back!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and 2 friends came to Melbourne for a girls weekend and we were very pleased with this apartment. We had plenty of room to spread out and the apartment was in the perfect location! We all agreed we would be back to SoHo 52. I would highly recommend and can't wait to visit Melbourne with my husband and 2 children next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: echoy halls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“location and comfort”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved our stay here.Location was just perfect,you could fall out the door to any number of cafes,shops and bars. The apartment was really spacious with super comfy beds, pillows and luxurious linen.The abundance of natural light was just lovely and so peaceful sitting on the balcony in the afternoon sun. This was one of our favorite stays for our family of three.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,comfortable beds
Liked least: the polished concrete floor was really cold underfoot,next time I'll take slippers!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing