We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easy location and cosy place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living area The well equipped kitchen - dishwasher, microwave, dryer, washer, and oven/cooktop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
The Living area
The well equipped kitchen - dishwasher, microwave, dryer, washer, and oven/cooktop
The delightful garden
Exterior
Brunswick Street - overflowing with great places to shop, eat and drink
Edinburgh gardens - great kids' playground, walks, and public barbecues
The (iconic) Fitzroy pool is very close by (5 min walk)
The Fairfield Boathouse - hire rowing boats and canoes, walk by the Yarra river, and eat at the lovely cafe
Melbourne city at night
Carlton Gardens housing the Royal Carlton Gardens housing the Exhibition Building & Melbourne Museum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emilylmui...
2 reviews
“Easy location and cosy place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was very clean and attractive with good indoor and outdoor space. Located within walking distance of great shops including a fantastic supermarket with all sorts of delicacies and factory shops galore. Friendly people too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burmis
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family - grandparents, parents and granddaughter - stayed at The Loft for 5 nights in April. We felt immediately at home in this lovely apartment, and enjoyed our stay immensely. Situated in a quiet street off a very busy street, we were pleasantly surprised that the Loft was so quiet, yet so convenient to the many restaurants in Fitzroy, shopping and the city. We were delighted to have the option to cook meals in the beautifully equipped kitchen, and often had our daughter and husband for dinner - we found the living area more than adequately comfortable for the seven of us. We appreciated the friendly welcome from Katrina, with fresh bread and milk provided, and also the excellent service Katrina gave, making the booking process easy and straightforward. I can thoroughly recommend the Loft and look forward to staying again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury western Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thanks to you too Lyn. Lovely having you to stay at your special occasion. Warm regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Note to all readers: The Loft is in North Fitzroy not Brunswick.

Hi Jessica, so glad you loved The Loft so much and had such a lovely stay. Please come again. Warm regards Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thanks Nancy. I really liked to hear that it felt like home - always nice when you're traveling. Hope to hear from you again. Warm regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing