We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #82 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for the one night. A great hotel to base ourselves whilst exploring Melbourne.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

The hotel was located very close, not even a block to Southern Cross and a short walk to the shops in Burke street.

The room was clean, a little dated but great with the two chairs so we didn't have to sit on the bed when in the room. The bathroom was small but again very clean.

A great stay and what we needed for our overnight visit for Melbourne.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JLS_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear JLS Australia

Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear you found the team very friendly and helpful.
You comments about the outdated decor have been passed on.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

We choose the hotel because of it's location and price, and were not disappointed. What made the stay fantastic was the super friendly and helpful staff, particularly those at reception. Will definitely stay here again if I travel to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear David

Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay.

It is always encouraging for the team to receive great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We returned as it has been value for money and very close to city attractions. It is a short walk to public transport, sky bus, Southern Cross station and we found a little lane 20 metres down which takes you through to Bourke Street where the tram stop is near by. The room suited our purpose, quite, bed comfort, with the only issue you have to step into a bath for a shower. As a consequence you need to be very careful. Breakfast was nice and staff were very friendly. A pleasant surprise was free internet as I didn't have a source to connect. Staff were friendly and there is a storage area when you check out.

Room Tip: Maybe upgrade for a few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Don

It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My wife and myself recently stayed at the Ibis hotel on Little Bourke St Melbourne. The stay was for three nights being Friday Saturday and Sunday nights. The hotel is situated near Southern Cross railway station so very easy to catch the Sky Bus to and from the airport. The major problem is the hotel is right next door to a night club catering for backpackers so on Friday and Saturday nights the loud music and I mean loud goes until five in the morning. I would think twice about staying there on those nights. The staff were excellent, the rooms were comfortable the breakfast was acceptable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the opposite side to the Night Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 860phillipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear 860philipr

Thank you for time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are delighted to hear you found the hotel its location and staff suited your needs. Our sincere apologies that the local neighbours were disruptive over the weekend.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#95 of 161 in Melbourne
1,934 reviews
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#132 of 161 in Melbourne
1,403 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: €70 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing