We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
265
662
306
70
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
662
306
70
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station bourke street skybus terminal room was clean sky bus spencer st rooms are small etihad stadium accor member air con min walk short stay buffet breakfast good size night stay within easy walking distance public transport
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We choose the hotel because of it's location and price, and were not disappointed. What made the stay fantastic was the super friendly and helpful staff, particularly those at reception. Will definitely stay here again if I travel to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear David

Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay.

It is always encouraging for the team to receive great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We returned as it has been value for money and very close to city attractions. It is a short walk to public transport, sky bus, Southern Cross station and we found a little lane 20 metres down which takes you through to Bourke Street where the tram stop is near by. The room suited our purpose, quite, bed comfort, with the only issue you have to step into a bath for a shower. As a consequence you need to be very careful. Breakfast was nice and staff were very friendly. A pleasant surprise was free internet as I didn't have a source to connect. Staff were friendly and there is a storage area when you check out.

Room Tip: Maybe upgrade for a few extra dollars.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Don

It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My wife and myself recently stayed at the Ibis hotel on Little Bourke St Melbourne. The stay was for three nights being Friday Saturday and Sunday nights. The hotel is situated near Southern Cross railway station so very easy to catch the Sky Bus to and from the airport. The major problem is the hotel is right next door to a night club catering for backpackers so on Friday and Saturday nights the loud music and I mean loud goes until five in the morning. I would think twice about staying there on those nights. The staff were excellent, the rooms were comfortable the breakfast was acceptable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the opposite side to the Night Club
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 860phillipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear 860philipr

Thank you for time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are delighted to hear you found the hotel its location and staff suited your needs. Our sincere apologies that the local neighbours were disruptive over the weekend.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed here for a short getaway and it was in a really good location. Very close to the shuttle bus station (across the road) and was within walking distance to good cafes and shopping.

Was roughly a 15-20 minutes walk to Festival Hall as I was there for a music festival.

Staff was very lovely and reception did tell us that we did get a smaller room but she gave us free wifi for the duration of the stay which was great.

Would stay here again for convenience

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Victoria

We trust the music festival at Festival Hall was fabulous.

Thank you for taking the time to share with about your recent stay.
It is always rewarding to get feedback so we can continue to improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews