We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Stamford Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
262
188
41
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
188
41
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour townetihad stadiumtram stopfree tramnolan buildingmarina viewgreat locationbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryergreat apartmentquiet arealounge roomshower doora couple of minutes walkmain bedroomcity circle tramfull size fridge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Whilst in Melbourne on Business I stayed in Docklands at one of the Docklands Private Collection Apartments, the 1 bedroom apartment was exceptional for the price, the price aside the unit was very well appointed, modern, spacious, very clean and tidy which I like as I am very fussy where I stay, the apartment over looked the marina, City and Etihad stadium which was simply lovely, the shower was hot with plenty of water which is extremely important to me when starting my day off, the staff were exceptional, the apartment had an office incorporated into it which was great for business travellers, will definitely stay here in the future, well done to the team at DPC, cheers Derek

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwilliams662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

dwilliams662

Thank you Derek for your wonderful review and the 5 star rating. I shall let the team know of your praise. Thank you for letting business travellers know about our lovely and well located apartments. Regards Lyn




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This is the second time my stay at Docklands Private Collection
They still give us great service
We were given 10% discount on tours we booked
They now have 50+ chanels including all Movies and Sport Chanel
Idealy situated close to trams (all trams in the inner city are now free)

The cost of the units is very competitive but why go any where else
You have everything you need here

Looking forward to our next visit to Melborne and I now where we will be staying

Room Tip: Ask for a room with harbour view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Wayne1958
We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us again. We pride our selves on looking after our valued clients. Your 5 star review and fabulous review means the world to my my team. Thanks Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a great trip to Melbourne staying in a 2 bedroom unit overlooking the water. The location was convenient to trams, restaurants and Etihad Stadium The kitchen was well resourced and had plenty of room. Mind you with all of the restaurants in the area, who would cook..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrewpearson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hello andrewpearson6

We are delighted you enjoyed your apartment and the many places to eat nearby. We are spoilt for choice at Docklands for food and wines. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

These apartments are right on the marina at Docklands. They are nice and spacious and have all the amenities for you stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 1 bathroom. They have a good size kitchen which is on gas. The apartments are great for families who want a little bit of space. They have free wifi and Foxtel. The Tram stop is at the front door. My only complaint about staying at the Docklands is the lack of atmosphere around the dining options. A lot of the restaurants are closed down. Maybe over the Christmas break it’s different. If you’re a young couple wanting the nightlife I would stay in the middle of the city.
The apartments are very nice and great for families away from all the noise. We would definitely stay here again if we had the kids.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello Michelle S
Thanks for your review. Appreciate you alerting people to the benefits of stay at Docklands if you are looking for a quieter inner city experience. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family. Thanks Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Massive shout out to your staff re our recent stay. Apartments are spacious, comfortable, the pool and gym are great places to relax and exercise and staff, are always accommodating and willing to take that extra step to give guests a 10/10 experience.

Complex has Dockland shops, restaurants and bars close by plus are on the both the circle tram and free tram zone

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Andrew M

Thank you for the massive shout out to us about your stay.I shall let the staff know you were very happy with the attention to detail and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.Regards Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews