We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,057)
Filter reviews
7,058 results
Traveller rating
2,708
3,248
829
191
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,708
3,248
829
191
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge eureka tower south bank yarra river arts centre flinders street station room was clean crown casino within walking distance restaurants and bars good size minute walk would stay again public transport great place to stay free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 7,058 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed here while in town for the Melbourne Marathon. It was perfect for the purpose. My room had a completely uninspiring view and was not full of character, but was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Travelodge Southbank accommodation very good standard and at a good price.
Room was free of external noise on a busy weekend, spacious and comfortable with a very good TV.
Plenty of room in bathroom and a top location near the attractions of Southbank and a pleasant walk across the river to the city. Breakfast also well presented with fresh tasty food in a large room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 36Peter36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We recently booked a girls weekend in Melbourne to go and see The Bodyguard musical. There was 3 of us and we wanted to book a triple room that included breakfast and was an easy walk into the city and close to restaurants and of course was a reasonable price. The Travelodge Southbank was ideal. The room was clean, tidy and had everything we needed including a fridge and microwave. The room was reasonably priced allowing us more money to spend on shopping and our night out. Parking was just next door and was on $12 for 24hrs and we had an amazing buffet breakfast included in our room package. Overall a great stay and we will definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a a good hotel in a great location at a great price!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great location, very good hotel. We found the room satisfactory but asked for one with a view on a higher floor but the request was not fulfilled. Otherwise very pleasant stay with service offered completely up to standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just stayed the one night as part of a long weekend. Hotel staff were very accommodating (we turned up early, but they found us a nice room).
Great location - right on Southbank - 10 minute walk to Crown, 5 minute walk to Flinders St Station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews