We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
99
195
75
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
195
75
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth yarra train stationbunk bedschapel streettoorak roadguest housefree wifino liftshared bathroomsingle roomsmall tvtea and coffeecontinental breakfastminute walkpublic transportstreet noiselounge areafantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel Claremont. It is a walk away from the metro station and so many restaurants in walking distance to choose from. Our room was comfy and clean, and we enjoyed the continental breakfast. I love the architecture of this old building and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
We used public transit the whole time we were in Melbourne and it was great location for us even if we were not in the business Center. Everything was very enjoyable during our stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Goldswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a modern hostel type place in an old Victorian mansion. The rooms we had were tiny, bunks, desk, tv on the wall and open wardrobe rack. A fan (it was hot) heater, spare bedding. The bathrooms on each floor are a complete lockable shower room with toilet and basin, which makes shared bathrooms a much better prospect, like at home or at a mates place. It was quite noisy from the doors opening and closing, and street noise. So take ear plugs if you want this fantastic location and cheap price. Breakky is self serve toast, cereals, fruit etc. the dining and lounge area is inviting, the Wifi woefully slow. It's only a two min walk to the station, and two stops in to the city. On the weekends you can get cheap flat rate for parking in the nearby lane. We only paid $6 per day on the weekend. It's more during the week. Max $20 per day at that one. There are others.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank switchedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed with a friend here for 3 days 2 night in Nov 2016.The location was convenient if you use public transport such as tram or train (i preferred train).If you have rental car you might have to search available parking for a while.
The staff were friendly to help you,room and toilet were cleaned.The minor setback was only if only you are bringing quite heavy luggage and your room in upper floor,because there is elevator.Other than that it was a good stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Salmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Spent three nights in a double bunk bed room, all clean and perfect. Bathrooms always clean. Huge breakfast every morning. A bit noisy when some groups are coming, and when the fire alarm is running at 4:00 am!!... but perfect location and good stay overall!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CristianM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

4 nights in this hotel, location is great, room was small and basic, clean and quite ok.. however the price I got was so good value. 70 $ per night for a double room including breakfast. Location of this hotel is great.Close to train station and to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thomasllivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews