We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on Chapel
Nearby Hotels
Punthill South Yarra Grand(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
235
180
58
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
180
58
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapel streetsouth yarragreat locationshopping centre across the roadapartment was very cleanclose to shopswashing machine and dryerreasonable ratespublic transportshopping and restaurantsliving roomgreat place to stayeasy accesstrain stationone bedroom apartmentgood sizeshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Stayed in a 2 room apartment for 3 nights. Very conveniently located along Chapel Street with a Woolsworth right opposite. Chapel Street is a very pleasant place. Near enough to Melbourne CBD (15mins via tram) & yet away from the City. Facilities are standard of all service apartments. Decor is modern and fresh. The indoor spa pool on the top floor was a hit with my boys.

One bummer, the ac. Had trouble getting the right temperture. The cooling function did not work. It became to warm & stuffy & we had to switch it off to have a comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaruTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our Property, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed 2 nights in Aug at Quest on Chapel.
Booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 pax (3 adults including 1 elderly.
Bedding configuration is 1 King and 1 roll-away bed.

Rooms are spacious.
Roll-away bed is comfortable. No problem sleeping on it.
Location wise, just a short walk to Toorak St and right opposite, there's Woolworths and Big W where we shop for our breakfast items and snacks.

From Toorak St, we took Tram 8 to the City, which is around a 15 mins ride away.

The only gripe I'd is about the bathroom.
Water pressure a bit small and after bathing the bathroom may get a bit wet as there's no segregation between the shower and the toilet/basin area.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazataza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Quest on Chapel!
We are proud of our property and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed at this serviced apartment for the second time and was not disappointed. Booked a 1 bedroom apartment that came with a fully fitted kitchen and utensils and also a washing machine that allowed me to pack light. Location is just around the corner from the Como Centre and Chapel Street.

Room was clean and had a balcony which is always a plus with me. Most of the construction that was going on the last time I was here in February 2010 has been completed so you now have a brand new hotel next door (Olsen) and a new Woolsworth across the road from the Quest. Wifi (payable) in the room is a real plus for business visitors although be aware of the limited onsite parking. All in all a great serviced apartment in a great part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Thank you for your postive feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff are proud of the service offered to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The apartments are large and roomy, very bright and spotlessly clean.They had all that you need, all the cooking utensils and a full kitchen, not all apartments usually have them. We had a great night's sleep too. There is also a gym and spa within the building.
The location is so central and South Yarra has all the restaurants and shopping you could possibly need.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you are a happy returning guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I stayed in Australia for three months & Quest on Chapel was my home base. After every trip I took, I always looked forward to returning to my "Quest family."
* New, clean, & comfortable- all six visits
* Centrally located in hip South Yarra
* Friendly, helpful staff

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOCALBlondie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews