We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest on Chapel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest on Chapel
Ranked #43 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed here for 6 nights. Not only was an (unpaid) request for an early check-in honoured but I was upgraded to a larger apartment than I'd booked for the duration of my stay. The apartments are comfortable and spacious, the location was convenient for my trip and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJF212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Thank you for reviewing our Property, Quest on Chapel, we are pleased that you found your stay with us so pleasant. We are in such a great location and our staff really try to go that extra step to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay at Quest on Chapel and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    135
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
78
68
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Stayed in a 2 room apartment for 3 nights. Very conveniently located along Chapel Street with a Woolsworth right opposite. Chapel Street is a very pleasant place. Near enough to Melbourne CBD (15mins via tram) & yet away from the City. Facilities are standard of all service apartments. Decor is modern and fresh. The indoor spa pool on the top floor was a hit with my boys.

One bummer, the ac. Had trouble getting the right temperture. The cooling function did not work. It became to warm & stuffy & we had to switch it off to have a comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaruTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our Property, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed 2 nights in Aug at Quest on Chapel.
Booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 pax (3 adults including 1 elderly.
Bedding configuration is 1 King and 1 roll-away bed.

Rooms are spacious.
Roll-away bed is comfortable. No problem sleeping on it.
Location wise, just a short walk to Toorak St and right opposite, there's Woolworths and Big W where we shop for our breakfast items and snacks.

From Toorak St, we took Tram 8 to the City, which is around a 15 mins ride away.

The only gripe I'd is about the bathroom.
Water pressure a bit small and after bathing the bathroom may get a bit wet as there's no segregation between the shower and the toilet/basin area.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazataza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Quest on Chapel!
We are proud of our property and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
294 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed at this serviced apartment for the second time and was not disappointed. Booked a 1 bedroom apartment that came with a fully fitted kitchen and utensils and also a washing machine that allowed me to pack light. Location is just around the corner from the Como Centre and Chapel Street.

Room was clean and had a balcony which is always a plus with me. Most of the construction that was going on the last time I was here in February 2010 has been completed so you now have a brand new hotel next door (Olsen) and a new Woolsworth across the road from the Quest. Wifi (payable) in the room is a real plus for business visitors although be aware of the limited onsite parking. All in all a great serviced apartment in a great part of town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Thank you for your postive feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff are proud of the service offered to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

The apartments are large and roomy, very bright and spotlessly clean.They had all that you need, all the cooking utensils and a full kitchen, not all apartments usually have them. We had a great night's sleep too. There is also a gym and spa within the building.
The location is so central and South Yarra has all the restaurants and shopping you could possibly need.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you are a happy returning guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Chapel Street
Punthill South Yarra Grand
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#81 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Windsor
#2 of 2 in Prahran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#21 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Chapel

Property: Quest on Chapel
Address: 651 Chapel St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chapel Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#59 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on Chapel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Quest on Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Chapel Hotel Melbourne
Quest On Chapel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing