We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is the feeling​ when you stay here . Staff very accurate and familiar . An oasi of peace and relax even you are on business trip. You may ask to the chef any new food combination he makes instantly .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Teodoro frances... d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Teodoro frances....d,

Thank you for your great review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, I am delighted to see that you enjoy staying with us when you travel to Melbourne and that Radisson has become your home away from home.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your continued business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 3,156 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I've stayed at a few hotels around this area and really enjoyed my stay at the Radisson. I received a 20% discount for the hotel restaurant at check-in. The staff were courteous and professional. My room had a view of another building but as I was there for business, was more concerned with WiFi which was great. I found the room to be clean, modern and not worn out (which has been a disappointing feature of other hotels). The mini bar is very reasonably priced and the bed was comfortable with a selection of pillows. The shower had two heads (regular and rainwater) which had great pressure and temperature. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if that's important as not all rooms have a city outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 394jb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 394jb2016,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience and share your thoughts. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our service and I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rainwater shower and recently revamped mini bar menu, I will share your feedback with the team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Beautiful garden, in the middle of the Central Business District (CBD) in Melbourne. Calm, peaceful and lush green, it makes one feel like they are in the countryside.
One can take the trams to get by. There are great choices available for food, as various eateries are just 5-10min walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanozt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear hanozt,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed here for five nights in September. Had great stay. conveniently located, really helpful and friendly staff, good accommodation, just round the corner from car rental places and that all important item for keeping in touch with family in UK, free WiFi. Stayed the week of the AFL final which made it all the more interesting. Would recommend and would stay here again. Make sure you visit the gym on the top floor - the view is excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but a view of the park is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbarapratt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear batbatapratt13,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience and share your thoughts and recommendations. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your five night stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our service and staff, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the free WiFi and the views from our rooftop gym and spa.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Looking at past reviews and the photos of the hotel; I was surprised to the actual look of the hotel when we arrived. The location is a bit off the city center and is near the Queen Victoria Market which is dark during night. You will feel not safe when walking at night near the Market.
The Hotel though was a bit new, room size are a average. Staff are good and cleanliness are also good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear PhilippineTraveler,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens I am pleased to read you enjoyed our accommodation offering. Thank you for your kind words about our team.

Whilst Melbourne has been recognized as the worlds most livable city, I do appreciate your feedback regarding safety at night time around Queen Vic Market. Although this concern has not been raised before I am aware that the market does employee security guards for public safety.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
834 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
3,624 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#26 of 161 in Melbourne
8,727 reviews
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#22 of 161 in Melbourne
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: €98 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing