We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
512
977
389
86
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
977
389
86
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view privilege room spring street great location aami park flinders lane top end shower door small bathroom parliament station rod laver arena princess theatre pillow menu city circle tram short walk free tram standard room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Good position for trams. Very clean hotel. Quiet rooms. Good breakfast. Quick check-in. Free internet for checking in online for flights. Luggage room for leaving suitcase.
Good value for a City. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewD5150, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Susan L,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Mr Andrew Dvash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The location is acceptable. Five minutes walk around the corner on Flinders is an excellent Asian bistro, Chin Chin. Shopping is a bit further and good if you like to walk. Walking late at night may include cultural exchanges with drongos (drunks and homeless). They were non-threatening. The breakfast room and restaurant are open, airy and quite good. The staff are very nice and accommodating, kudos to the crew. The rooms? Notsomuch! My room was beaten around the edges (not worn). The door was warped which resulted in me passing hours with the door unsecured. When discovered, it took most of my weight to force it to latch. Corners, shades and furnishing were visibly aged, bordering on shoddy.

Room tip: Try another property.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ntlpil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewD5150, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear 1ntlpil0t,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens.
It is imperative that we constantly seek feedback from our guests to continually monitor and improve our product and service, therefore your feedback is very important and will be taken on board.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Mr Andrew Dvash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We attended a concert in the city so this hotel was great as far as location goes.

Our room was very clean, quiet and well presented. As has been mentioned, the bathroom is very compact but fine for an overnight stay.

The buffet had enough food on offer to cater to most tastes. However what was disappointing was the fact that the hot food we both tried was barely lukewarm. Apart from the fact that hot food should be kept at a certain temperature, it was quite unappetising. This problem is common in many hotel buffets unfortunately and shouldnt be.

For a clean and comfortable stay, good staff, in the right location.... particularly if you’re going to a concert at Rod Laver Arena or tennis etc, then this hotel is well suited to your needs.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tembomamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewD5150, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Tembomamba,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens.
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as it allows us to continually monitor and improve the product and service that we provide to our guests.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mr Andrew Dvash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We travelled to Melbourne to attend a registry wedding, we picked the Mecure because it was close. What a find. Just across the road from the Gardens, beautiful. With the hotel the room was excellent and they had a great buffet breakfast. Added to that really helpful staff, one morning we were late to breakfast and my little daughter missed the pancakes, one the guys heard her and soon thereafter a plate of pancakes arrived, so kind and thoughtful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RGW71158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewD5150, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear RGW71158,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Mr Andrew Dvash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed just the one night, but whilst there, in addition to our accommodation, we made use of the car parking, luggage storage, bar services, late night room service and the ground floor breakfast the next day.

All staff in every section were exceptionally helpful: Each staff member went out of their way to offer assistance to us, often *before* even being asked. Pre-empting customer’s needs: you totally nailed it guys! Even my teenage son commented to me on how lovely everyone was. Well done!

We had a Privilege King Room with balcony and sofa bed. Whilst the room itself was small and bathroom very small,, there were so many thoughtful (& complimentary!) inclusions in the room that the size didn’t seem to matter; it is the city after all.. everything is on a smaller scale.

The aircon was easy to adjust & quiet in operation. The TV was good and you don’t need a science degree to operate it.
The shower was bang on - loved the ample shelving! Don’t you just roll your eyes at those other hotel showers where there is no shelving at all for your shampoo etc.

The only suggestion I could offer would be a very minor one: having two bottles of complimentary water rather than one. But that’s it.

Overall, a great hotel which I would happily recommend to anyone. It was our first stay and I’m certain we will return.

I hope management see this review and pass it on to the staff - particularly those working 8 and 9 September 2018.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank huzahuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewD5150, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear huzahuza,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at the Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens.
I am delighted to hear that your experience was enjoyable and I will pass on your kind words to the Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mr Andrew Dvash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews