We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hens weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Ranked #46 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed at the Pensione for 3 nights, our booking was partly through a third party company so booking the surrounding nights (fri and sun) was a little complex, however the staff went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly and were very understanding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R7264BIemilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi R7264BIemilys,

We are delighted to hear that we were able to ensure a smooth transition in your bookings! We hope you had a comfortable stay and a fun time on the hens weekend!

See you again!

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

I had a matchbox room so I expected it to be small and it was, but it was clean and perfectly fine as I was staying in Melbourne for the grand final weekend and would barely be spending any time in the room.
There's a small fridge, and the bathroom is small but was adequate. Climate control worked well and there is a TV, although I didn't use it. Free wi-fi which was a bonus.
Front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful.
I'd definitely stay here again.
Go Tiges! 2017 Premiers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puntrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Puntrd,

Wonderful to hear that your experience was a comfortable one!

Thank you for your recommendation.

Look forward to seeing you again next season :) !!

Warmest regards

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Staffs are helpful, patient and friendly, breakfast is delicious.
Location is perfect, on free tram zone, close to train station. Just take us 5-10 mins by tram to Melbourne Central.
I experienced good sleeping quality, not noisy even in city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Jason C, we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay! Hopefully we see you again.
Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our stay was easy comfy and well supported by the hotel team. The location is excellent, the staff friendly, the hotel clean and well appointed. The Shoebox room really is that so that is something to bear in ming. Bring bathroom bags that can hang up and portable over the back of the door hanging hooks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Kate C,
We are delighted to hear you had a nice stay and that you found our shoebox room to be comfortable for your needs.
Hope to see you again in the future!

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Repeat customers as it is well located, fair price and always clean

Rooms are small but adequate especially if not planning spending much time actually in room and this time we booked a double which had more space

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeliP-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi KeliP-82,

Lovely to hear that you came and enjoyed another weekend stay with us! Thanks for writing us your review.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Melbourne.

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#43 of 161 in Melbourne
3,618 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#30 of 161 in Melbourne
3,153 reviews
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#92 of 161 in Melbourne
1,955 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

Address: 16 Spencer St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: €66 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modelled on the original European pensione hotels, the Pensione Hotel Melbourne combines original turn of the century building features with modern design and soft tones, creating a warm and inviting atmosphere.Set behind a beautiful Heritage-listed façade, the Pensione Hotel offers boutique interiors, breathtaking hospitality and incomparable value for money.Featuring all the desired hotel amenities, with warm and inviting staff that have a great knowledge of the local area, the Pensione is perfectly suited as a base to explore Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - By 8 Melbourne
Pensione Boutique Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing