We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$96
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,812)
Filter reviews
2,812 results
Traveller rating
1,137
1,160
370
94
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
1,160
370
94
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspensione hotelshoebox roomsouthern cross stationgreat locationrooms are smallspencer streetshower doorshort staycrown casinothe ground floorsky bustrain stationdouble bedshort walkpublic transportone night staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 2,812 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I had a matchbox room so I expected it to be small and it was, but it was clean and perfectly fine as I was staying in Melbourne for the grand final weekend and would barely be spending any time in the room.
There's a small fridge, and the bathroom is small but was adequate. Climate control worked well and there is a TV, although I didn't use it. Free wi-fi which was a bonus.
Front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful.
I'd definitely stay here again.
Go Tiges! 2017 Premiers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puntrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Puntrd,

Wonderful to hear that your experience was a comfortable one!

Thank you for your recommendation.

Look forward to seeing you again next season :) !!

Warmest regards

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Staffs are helpful, patient and friendly, breakfast is delicious.
Location is perfect, on free tram zone, close to train station. Just take us 5-10 mins by tram to Melbourne Central.
I experienced good sleeping quality, not noisy even in city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Jason C, we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay! Hopefully we see you again.
Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our stay was easy comfy and well supported by the hotel team. The location is excellent, the staff friendly, the hotel clean and well appointed. The Shoebox room really is that so that is something to bear in ming. Bring bathroom bags that can hang up and portable over the back of the door hanging hooks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Kate C,
We are delighted to hear you had a nice stay and that you found our shoebox room to be comfortable for your needs.
Hope to see you again in the future!

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Repeat customers as it is well located, fair price and always clean

Rooms are small but adequate especially if not planning spending much time actually in room and this time we booked a double which had more space

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeliP-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi KeliP-82,

Lovely to hear that you came and enjoyed another weekend stay with us! Thanks for writing us your review.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Melbourne.

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

good place to stay so easy to get around and very friendly helpful staff.
Little café makes great coffee has power points to charge phone etc.
Staff are very helpful and will store bags if you get there early or need to check out but still want to stay around town. Over all good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Allia_AM, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Rosemary B,
It is fantastic to hear you had a good experience overall and vey nice to hear you enjoyed our coffee and team :)

We hope to see you again on your next visit from Myrtleford.

Warmest regards

Team@Pensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews