We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
1,084
252
76
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
252
76
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flinders lane free movies rooftop pool complimentary mini bar dessert bar comfy king welcome message welcome drink free lollies lolly jar jelly beans glass bottom great location on arrival replenished daily funky hotel chin chin
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fantastic venue for a quick get away. Great food and bevies. Friendly staff, perfect location, clean rooms of a generous size. Lots of staff on hand with excellent local knowledge and a eagerness to impress.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle T, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear 'Melissa S'

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am glad to hear you had a great time at Adelphi, on your quick getaway to Melbourne!

Our Om Nom team are delighted that you had a wonderful dining experience with them. With all their deliciously tempting treats, I'm glad you had the opportunity to relish in some tasty food and bevies in our terrific restaurant.

I'm thrilled to hear our entire team impressed you during your time with us. I am pleased we were able to create a memorable trip. With our perfect central location, spacious, clean rooms and friendly team, with amazing local knowledge. Our team are highly dedicated and eager to show all our guests exceptional personal service, we are all ecstatic you had such a superb experience at Adelphi.

Thank you again Melissa for your outstanding review. I do hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next escape to Melbourne. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next getaway.

Kind Regards,
Danielle Turner
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Fantastic location and very close to excellent restaurants. Staff were fabulous and really made us feel welcome and provided some great advice on places to eat out etc.

We will certainly be visiting again in the future

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 563jeffv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu W, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Jeff,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so glad that your stay at Adelphi was such a pleasurable experience.

You are absolutely right, our location is simply fantastic. We are located in the midst of some of Melbourne's most unique and eclectic cafes and restaurant - it is truly a foodie paradise! Our team definitely know where to go for some amazing dining experiences and we are thrilled to hear they pointed you in the right direction!

We cannot wait to welcome you back for your next getaway! Please do no hesitate to get in touch with us directly to organise your next stay!

Kind regards,
Lulu Wijayasekara
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Such a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location and with excellent staff.
My room was spacious and modern and I loved the special touches like the personal message on the mirror, the sweets and free mini bar.
Bed was super comfortable and everything I could possibly need was in the room.
The glass of bubbles on arrival won me over instantly as well!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LemonadeAndFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu W, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "LemonadeAndFlipFlops',

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such fabulous feedback.

You've absolutely hit the nail on the head! Adelphi is definitely boutique in nature, and we know this gives us the opportunity to really connect with our guests. From a cheeky glass of bubbles to a personalised message in your room, to our signature 'Marshmallow' beds, we really to try to spoil you and ensure you have an indulgent, luxurious break. We know that it is the little things like the complimentary goodies in your room that can make all the difference.

We are so glad that you felt well looked after and we can't wait to welcome you back! Please feel free to contact us directly to book your next stay, we'll have the bubbles ready!

Kind regards,
Lulu Wijayasekara
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at the Adelphi with my son and I’ve been vacillating between giving them 4 or 5 stars but now it’s a week later and my overwhelming impression is 5 stars. I was disappointed the pool wasn’t open as it is being refurbished, there was a small leak in the bathroom with something growing around the pipe and there was no bath which is surprising given the tariff. I paid a non refundable $850 at the time of booking so my expectations were high. Despite the minor annoyances detailed above our overall experience was excellent. The location couldn’t be better as it is close to the laneways and lots of fantastic restaurants and bars as well as being a short walk to the National gallery of Victoria. The service is some of the best I have experienced in Australia and was reminiscent of service in the States or Asia. Our names were remembered, our bags were cared for after checkout, a taxi was arranged and the delightful receptionist insisted on carrying my suitcase down the stairs. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone of the staff made us feel welcome and special. The room was comfortable and the beds are sublime. I loved the toiletries and I’m very fussy about these. The mini bar included snacks and soft drinks which were free. The room had a decent hairdryer, iron and ironing board, large TV with free movies and free WiFi. We were given a welcome drink both nights which I thought was a generous gesture and turn down included chocolates. The highlight was the time spent at the bar drinking the creative and theatrical cocktails. I am looking forward to a return visit next year, hopefully with the refurbished swimming pool and a little maintenance of the bathroom in room 506.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KarinP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu W, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Karin,

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are so fortunate to be located so centrally and it sounds like you were able to enjoy so much of this beautiful city! The team here are dedicated to making sure that our guests have a fantastic time - it's wonderful to hear that you felt so well looked after. We're so glad that you were able to have such a special getaway with your son. With Om Nom so closely located to us, we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy their amazing cocktails. They are a feast for all the senses!

We are so appreciative of your feedback regarding your room and we have had our maintenance department address the issues you raised. Despite this, we are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your room - from our signature Marshmallow bed to the complimentary snacks, non-alcoholic minibar and movies. Our Appelles Apothecary toiletries are just amazing and we are proud to sponsor Australian products.

Karin, we cannot wait to welcome you back and unveil our updated pool deck. We thank you so much for your patience and we look forward to looking after you again. Please feel free to get in touch with us directly when you're ready for another 5 star experience!

Kind regards,
Lulu Wijayasekara
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Adelphi Hotel in Melbourne. The hotel is just amazing and the location is fantastic but what impressed us the most was the customer service demonstrated by all the staff. We were welcomed every time we came and went from the hotel, nothing was too much to ask and the staff were very helpful in making suggestions of places to go. The hotel is clean and beautifully appointed. This was a most enjoyable stay for us and we will definitely be returning and recommending it to our family and friends. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Adelphi Hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu W, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Cindy,

Your review was such a joy to read - thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your phenomenal stay!

We truly believe that it is our consistently high level of customer service that defines us at Adelphi and really helps us stand out! We are so lucky to have a team of professionals here who are dedicated to providing our guests with the best possible experience. We are delighted that you felt so warmly welcomed and well looked after!

Thank you for noticing how well presented our rooms are. We take great pride in looking after them and making sure they are filled with everything you need.

We are so glad we made such a wonderful impression on you - we cannot wait to impress your friends and family too! We hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again soon!

Please feel free to get in touch with us directly to plan your next stay!

Kind regards,
Lulu Wijayasekara
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews